Derbyshire v Glamorgan
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 30th July 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 1 wicket
PointsDerbyshire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, DR Shepherd

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SP Jamesrun out60      
*H Morrislbw b DeFreitas2      
MP Maynardc Krikken b DeFreitas0      
PA Cotteyc Tweats b Barnett56      
DL Hempb Barnett3      
A Dalec Wells b Malcolm43      
RDB Croftnot out66      
HAG Anthonynot out2      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 13 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-12, 3-121, 4-131, 5-133, 6-219
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Warner6   0430--   -7.17
DeFreitas8   1262--   24.003.25
Wells2   0170--   -8.50
Malcolm8   0731--   48.009.12
Griffith8   0540--   -6.75
Barnett8   0322--   24.004.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Metson b Anthony2      
CJ Adamsc Cottey b Watkin67      
AS Rollinslbw b Watkin8      
DJ Cullinanc James b Croft43      
CM Wellsc James b Watkin67      
TA Tweatsb Watkin19      
PAJ DeFreitasc Cottey b Barwick8      
+KM Krikkennot out9      
FA Griffithc Watkin b Dale0      
AE Warnerb Barwick1      
DE Malcolmnot out10      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-24, 3-103, 4-174, 5-219, 6-220, 7-235, 8-237, 9-241
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Watkin8   0384--   12.004.75
Anthony8   0491--   48.006.12
Barwick8   0402--   24.005.00
Croft8   0501--   48.006.25
Dale8   0691--   48.008.62

--> SP James passed 1000 runs in ListA matches for the season when he reached 58
--> RDB Croft passed his previous highest score of 50 in ListA matches
--> RDB Croft passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 36
--> TA Tweats passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive