Glamorgan Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1995 (South West Zone)
VenueNewbridge Fields, Bridgend on 26th July 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 5 runs
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 0; Gloucestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresTMB Groves, DW White
ScorersEAP Jones (Gloucestershire Second XI), GN Lewis (Glamorgan Second XI)

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Hodgsonc Rees b Jones23     
IM Collinsc and b Jones13     
I Mohammadrun out60     
*THC Hancockc Shaw b Derrick33     
MJ Cawdronc Thomas b Derrick5     
+CS Knightleynot out42     
M Daviesnot out19     
J Lewisdid not bat      
RI Trotmandid not bat      
VJ Pikedid not bat      
JG Whitby-Colesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 5 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-54, 3-113, 4-131, 5-153
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas10   13002--3.00
Jones10   2332--30.003.30
Butcher10   14703--4.70
Phelps7   1330---4.71
Edwards3   0190---6.33
Derrick9   0382--27.004.22

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JRA Williamslbw b Hancock16     
A Roseberryc Davies b Lewis6     
AJ Daltonc Trotman b Pike62     
GP Butcherb Davies40     
+AD Shawc Trotman b Hancock34     
GHJ Reesc Pike b Hancock3     
SD Thomasc Whitby-Coles b Lewis10     
*J Derrickc Trotman b Hancock7     
PS Jonesnot out8     
BS Phelpsc Knightley b Lewis2     
GJM Edwardsnot out1     
Extras(8 b, 2 nb, 4 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-43, 3-104, 4-154, 5-158, 6-176, 7-192, 8-192, 9-202
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis10   13532-20.003.50
Cawdron7   3180---2.57
Trotman7   22402--3.43
Hancock7   0394-110.505.57
Davies10   0351--60.003.50
Pike8   0441--48.005.50

--> The match was reduced to 49 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive