Lancashire v Worcestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1995 (2nd Round)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 12th July 1995 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresJH Harris, DR Shepherd
Man of the MatchTS Curtis

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisnot out106     
WPC Westonrun out0     
GA Hickc Titchard b Austin87     
*TM Moodyc Wasim Akram b Chapple10     
GR Haynesc and b Watkinson2     
DA Leatherdalec Atherton b Yates14     
SR Lampittb Wasim Akram29     
+SJ Rhodesnot out2     
VS Solankidid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
P Mirzadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-143, 3-181, 4-187, 5-221, 6-265
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram12   3451--72.003.75
Chapple12   0691--72.005.75
Austin12   0501--72.004.17
Yates12   1501--72.004.17
Watkinson12   1491--72.004.08

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Athertonc Moody b Newport70     
SP Titchardst Rhodes b Hick92     
JP Crawleyc Hick b Newport31     
NJ Speakrun out20     
GD Lloydrun out16     
*M Watkinsonb Mirza1     
Wasim Akramnot out13     
ID Austinnot out7     
+WK Heggdid not bat      
G Chappledid not bat      
G Yatesdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 10 nb, 9 w)25
Total(6 wickets, 59 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-167, 2-210, 3-211, 4-236, 5-245, 6-260
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Haynes8   1260---3.25
Solanki9   0430---4.78
Newport12   1532--36.004.42
Lampitt7   1360---5.14
Hick12   0501--72.004.17
Mirza11   0611--66.005.55

--> GA Hick passed 1000 runs in ListA matches for the season when he reached 69
--> SR Lampitt passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive