Sussex v Nottinghamshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueArundel Castle Cricket Club Ground, Arundel on 9th July 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 12 runs
PointsSussex 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresJH Harris, R Julian

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Greenfieldb Afzaal102  79 
*AP Wellsc and b Cairns10     
FD Stephensonc Robinson b Cairns5     
CWJ Atheyc Archer b Afzaal52     
+P Mooresnot out39     
K Newellb Cairns3     
DR Lawrun out9     
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
RSC Martin-Jenkinsdid not bat      
JD Lewrydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-43, 3-156, 4-185, 5-193, 6-240
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hart4   0390---9.75
Pick8   0450---5.62
Cairns8   1533--16.006.62
Hindson8   1350---4.38
Afzaal8   0412--24.005.12
Wileman4   0210---5.25

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardb Salisbury30     
*RT Robinsonc Greenfield b Jarvis24     
P Johnsonlbw b Martin-Jenkins23     
CL Cairnsc Newell b Salisbury8     
GF Archerrun out46     
JR Wilemannot out51     
+WM Noonc Stephenson b Lewry34     
U Afzaalnot out0     
JE Hindsondid not bat      
JP Hartdid not bat      
RA Pickdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-61, 3-88, 4-102, 5-163, 6-226
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stephenson8   0500---6.25
Lewry6   0441--36.007.33
Martin-Jenkins8   0361--48.004.50
Jarvis7   0341--42.004.86
Salisbury8   1392--24.004.88
Greenfield3   0220---7.33

--> K Greenfield passed his previous highest score of 96 in ListA matches
--> K Greenfield made his first century in ListA matches
--> JR Wileman passed his previous highest score of 45 in ListA matches
--> WM Noon equalled his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive