Leicestershire v Warwickshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 9th July 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 112 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Warwickshire 4
UmpiresVA Holder, B Leadbeater
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NV Knightc Pierson b Mason30     
NMK Smithc Mullally b Parsons57     
DP Ostlerc Mullally b Pierson58     
DR Brownb Mason7     
RG Twosenot out64     
*DA Reevenot out39     
PA Smithdid not bat      
TL Penneydid not bat      
+KJ Piperdid not bat      
AA Donalddid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)22
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-95, 3-112, 4-194
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally8   1420---5.25
Parsons8   0431--48.005.38
Maddy8   0620---7.75
Pierson8   0791--48.009.88
Mason8   0412--24.005.12

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VJ Wellsc Donald b Munton20     
*NE Briersc Piper b Munton27     
+PA Nixonc Penney b Donald23     
A Habibc Piper b Donald15     
PE Robinsonc Munton b Reeve26     
DL Maddyc Brown b Donald10     
VP Clarkec Knight b Reeve1     
TJ Masonc Munton b Reeve0     
GJ Parsonsc Twose b PA Smith5     
ARK Piersonnot out21     
AD Mullallyc Reeve b PA Smith8     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 38.2 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-67, 3-90, 4-102, 5-128, 6-131, 7-131, 8-131, 9-149, 10-165 (38.2 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Munton8   0282--24.003.50
Brown7   0350---5.00
NMK Smith7   0290---4.14
Donald8   0403--16.005.00
Reeve5   0183--10.003.60
PA Smith3.2092--10.002.70

--> A Habib equalled his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> A Habib made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive