Lancashire v Northamptonshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 9th July 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 1 run
PointsLancashire 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresTE Jesty, PB Wight

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomerielbw b Wasim Akram11     
A Fordhamc Lloyd b Fairbrother26     
KM Curranc and b Watkinson34     
MB Loyec Austin b Yates11     
DJ Capelnot out57     
*RJ Baileyb Wasim Akram24     
+RJ Warrenc Atherton b Austin13     
AL Penberthylbw b Austin3     
JN Snapelbw b Austin0     
A Kumblec Speak b Wasim Akram1     
MN Bowenlbw b Wasim Akram6     
Extras(11 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-58, 3-87, 4-98, 5-140, 6-173, 7-186, 8-186, 9-187, 10-201 (39.5 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Austin8   0303--16.003.75
Martin2   080---4.00
Wasim Akram7.51294--11.753.70
Fairbrother6   0331--36.005.50
Watkinson8   0411--48.005.12
Yates8   0491--48.006.12

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Athertonc Warren b Penberthy17     
NJ Speakc Capel b Penberthy36     
JP Crawleyc Snape b Bailey53     
NH Fairbrotherrun out34     
GD Lloydb Kumble20     
*M Watkinsonc Bailey b Kumble6     
Wasim Akramst Warren b Kumble1     
+WK Heggb Bailey2     
ID Austinnot out14     
G Yatesnot out1     
PJ Martindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 2 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-69, 3-136, 4-167, 5-173, 6-175, 7-180, 8-199
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Curran7   0340---4.86
Bowen4   0170---4.25
Capel5   0320---6.40
Penberthy4   0212--12.005.25
Snape8   0380---4.75
Kumble8   0303--16.003.75
Bailey4   0142--12.003.50

--> JP Crawley passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive