Kent v Derbyshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 9th July 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 4 runs
PointsKent 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, P Willey

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TR Wardc Cullinan b Warner5      
*MR Bensonc DeFreitas b Warner16      
NR Taylorc Krikken b DeFreitas13      
PA de Silvac Cullinan b Griffith43      
GR Cowdreyc Barnett b Harris20      
MV Flemingc Cullinan b Cork14      
MA Ealhamc Warner b Griffith112  99  
+SA Marshnot out22      
MJ McCaguenot out0      
DW Headleydid not bat      
TN Wrendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-34, 3-38, 4-102, 5-105, 6-171, 7-247
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Warner8   1242--   24.003.00
DeFreitas8   1261--   48.003.25
Wells6   0450--   -7.50
Cork8   0651--   48.008.12
Griffith6   0602--   18.0010.00
Harris4   0281--   24.007.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DG Corkc Cowdrey b McCague3      
CJ Adamsb Headley79      
AS Rollinsc and b de Silva35      
DJ Cullinanb Fleming25      
PAJ DeFreitaslbw b Fleming28      
*KJ Barnettlbw b Headley2      
CM Wellsc Headley b McCague26      
+KM Krikkennot out28      
AE Warnernot out0      
FA Griffithdid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 9 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-101, 3-134, 4-180, 5-192, 6-192, 7-247
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Wren5   0340--   -6.80
McCague8   1442--   24.005.50
Headley8   0372--   24.004.62
Ealham4   0300--   -7.50
de Silva7   0421--   42.006.00
Fleming8   0482--   24.006.00

--> MA Ealham passed his previous highest score of 58 in ListA matches
--> MA Ealham made his first century in ListA matches
--> MA Ealham 100 in 44 balls
--> FA Griffith reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive