Nottinghamshire v Somerset
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 2nd July 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 6 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Somerset 0
UmpiresHD Bird, R Palmer

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MN Lathwellc Afzaal b Wileman5365685181.54
*PD Bowlerc Noon b Afzaal3441504-82.93
RJ Hardenb Cairns6153615-115.09
GD Rosec Wileman b Chapman4547472195.74
KA Parsonsc Afzaal b Cairns15121611125.00
SC Ecclestonec Johnson b Hart135711260.00
Mushtaq Ahmednot out2010143-200.00
PCL Hollowaynot out479--57.14
+RJ Turnerdid not bat      
JID Kerrdid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-103, 3-193, 4-195, 5-216, 6-225
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapman7   0431--42.006.14
Hart8   1481--48.006.00
Afzaal8   0381--48.004.75
Cairns8   0572--24.007.12
Hindson4   0230---5.75
Wileman5   0371--30.007.40

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardnot out132120152141110.00
*RT Robinsonc Lathwell b Kerr153739--40.54
P Johnsonc Turner b Trump37263822142.31
CL Cairnsb Ecclestone40333742121.21
GF Archerc Turner b Kerr141630--87.50
JR Wilemannot out014--0.00
+WM Noondid not bat      
JE Hindsondid not bat      
JP Hartdid not bat      
U Afzaaldid not bat      
RJ Chapmandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 12 w)19
Total(4 wickets, 38.5 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-113, 3-190, 4-247
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parsons8   0370---4.62
Kerr5   0422--15.008.40
Trump6   0641--36.0010.67
Ecclestone4   0271--24.006.75
Mushtaq Ahmed8   1390---4.88

--> JP Hart made his debut in ListA matches
--> U Afzaal made his debut in ListA matches
--> PR Pollard passed his previous highest score of 123 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive