Leicestershire v Hampshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1995 (1st Round)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 27th June 1995 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won on faster scoring rate
UmpiresKJ Lyons, G Sharp
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchARK Pierson

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RSM Morrisc Mason b Pierson23      
VP Terryc Mason b Pierson34      
RA Smithc Robinson b Maddy45      
*MCJ Nicholasc Robinson b Pierson0      
PR Whitakerrun out13      
JP Stephensonb Parsons34      
KD Jamesb Maddy9      
+AN Aymesb Parsons18      
SD Udalnot out14      
RJ Marurun out1      
CA Connornot out1      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 5 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-89, 3-89, 4-116, 5-125, 6-151, 7-179, 8-193, 9-198
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Parsons12   2462--   36.003.83
Mullally10   2320--   -3.20
Dakin3   0150--   -5.00
Pierson12   0363--   24.003.00
Mason12   1300--   -2.50
Maddy11   1382--   33.003.45

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+PA Nixonc Aymes b Connor5      
*NE Brierslbw b Connor15      
JJ Whitakerb Connor0      
BF Smithc Aymes b Udal27      
PE Robinsonc and b Maru40      
JM Dakinc Stephenson b James26      
DL Maddyc Terry b Connor34      
GJ Parsonsb Stephenson4      
TJ Masonrun out5      
AD Mullallynot out10      
ARK Piersonnot out20      
Extras(14 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-16, 3-31, 4-80, 5-110, 6-142, 7-159, 8-167, 9-171
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Connor12   4414--   18.003.42
James10   3211--   60.002.10
Udal12   1331--   72.002.75
Maru10   0391--   60.003.90
Stephenson10   0391--   60.003.90
Whitaker6   0170--   -2.83

--> Leicestershire won having scored more runs on countback (the teams having finished level on runs and wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive