Durham v Derbyshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 25th June 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 5 wickets
PointsDurham 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresGI Burgess, B Leadbeater
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), SW Tacey (Derbyshire)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JE Morrisc Rollins b Warner2     
*MA Roseberryc Krikken b Warner0     
M Prabhakarb Malcolm20     
JI Longleylbw b Warner4     
DA Blenkironb DeFreitas2     
S Huttonb Harris30     
SD Birbeckc Harris b Malcolm9     
+DGC Ligertwoodb Wells13     
A Walkerc Griffith b Harris8     
SJE Brownb Harris2     
MM Bettsnot out14     
Extras(7 lb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 39 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-6, 3-14, 4-24, 5-36, 6-53, 7-82, 8-86, 9-94, 10-113 (39 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Warner8   2143--16.001.75
DeFreitas8   2131--48.001.62
Griffith8   1210---2.62
Malcolm7   0232--21.003.29
Wells3   0201--18.006.67
Harris5   1153--10.003.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Rollinsc and b Brown3     
CJ Adamsc Roseberry b Brown0     
DJ Cullinannot out52     
CM Wellsc Brown b Walker6     
*KJ Barnettc Ligertwood b Prabhakar38     
PAJ DeFreitasst Ligertwood b Birbeck8     
+KM Krikkennot out3     
FA Griffithdid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(5 wickets, 37 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-5, 3-21, 4-83, 5-92
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown7   0222--21.003.14
Prabhakar8   2121--48.001.50
Walker8   0211--48.002.62
Betts6   0310---5.17
Birbeck8   1261--48.003.25

--> MM Betts equalled his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> AJ Harris achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Durham innings (previous best was 2-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive