Warwickshire v Sussex
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 11th June 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 14 runs
PointsWarwickshire 4; Sussex 0
UmpiresJD Bond, R Palmer

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NV Knightrun out59     
NMK Smithc Hall b Stephenson0     
DP Ostlerlbw b Stephenson3     
PA Smithrun out85     
RG Twoselbw b Stephenson1     
AJ Molesc North b Stephenson4     
TL Penneyb Stephenson0     
DR Brownnot out12     
+KJ Piperc Lenham b Giddins0     
AA Donaldnot out4     
*TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-10, 3-139, 4-143, 5-156, 6-156, 7-166, 8-166
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewry8   3150---1.88
Stephenson8   0385--9.604.75
Giddins8   0501--48.006.25
Jarvis5   0450---9.00
Salisbury3   0110---3.67
Greenfield2   0170---8.50

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Greenfieldc Piper b PA Smith43     
JW Hallb PA Smith40     
FD Stephensonc Piper b PA Smith1     
*AP Wellsb NMK Smith31     
NJ Lenhamb NMK Smith19     
JA Northc Munton b PA Smith1     
+P Mooresb NMK Smith4     
IDK Salisburyc Penney b NMK Smith6     
PW Jarvisnot out7     
JD Lewryb NMK Smith4     
ESH Giddinsb NMK Smith0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 32.3 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-83, 2-85, 3-93, 4-124, 5-125, 6-134, 7-154, 8-154, 9-166, 10-166 (32.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donald7   1240---3.43
Munton7   0360---5.14
Brown4   0280---7.00
PA Smith8   1394--12.004.88
NMK Smith6.30336--6.505.08

--> The match was reduced to 34 overs per side
--> NMK Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 5-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive