Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Essex Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1995 (South East Zone)
VenueChalvey Road, Slough on 9th June 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 54 runs
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0; Essex Second XI 2
UmpiresCT Puckett, JG Reed
ScorersER Laws, S McDonald

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJE Hibbertb Hudson19      
*JJB Lewisrun out53      
ACH Seymourc Rao b Fay94      
CIO Rickettsb Hudson38      
PR Shawc Welch b Fay5      
PR Ayresc Welch b Fay5      
RM Pearsonnot out2      
+GL Saundersrun out0      
AW Thomasdid not bat      
SJW Andrewdid not bat      
AP Cowandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)29
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Hibbert), 2-107 (Lewis), 3-215 (Ricketts), 4-231 (Shaw), 5-239 (Ayres), 6-241 (Seymour), 7-245 (Saunders, 55 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fay10   2303--
Bellew6   0160--
Williamson10   2530--
Hudson7   0462--
Knott11   0410--
Sedgbeer11   0470--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RK Raob Thomas75      
JA Knottc Saunders b Cowan18      
AW Evansrun out3      
GE Weltonlbw b Andrew12      
KG Sedgbeerb Thomas0      
*SD Welchb Ricketts30      
D Williamsonc Cowan b Ricketts1      
+BJ Hyamlbw b Andrew4      
PG Hudsonnot out9      
RA Fayb Cowan8      
SD Bellewc Seymour b Pearson2      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 9 nb, 12 w)29
Total(all out, 50.3 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Knott), 2-101 (Evans), 3-114 (Rao), 4-114 (Sedgbeer), 5-139 (Welton), 6-142 (Williamson), 7-150 (Hyam), 8-172 (Welch), 9-182 (Fay), 10-191 (Bellew, 50.3 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas11   0432--
Andrew9   2222--
Ricketts11   0342--
Cowan11   1552--

--> Bowling in the Essex Second XI innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive