Worcestershire v Surrey
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 4th June 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 9 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, DR Shepherd

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Rhodes b Haynes1      
AD Brownlbw b Haynes28      
*+AJ Stewartc Rhodes b Haynes1      
GP Thorpec Rhodes b Haynes15      
DM Wardb Mirza7      
AJ Hollioakerun out26      
MA Butcherst Rhodes b Illingworth29      
MP Bicknellc Curtis b Lampitt7      
ACS Pigottb Mirza8      
SG Kenlockb Mirza1      
CG Rackemannnot out0      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-11, 3-45, 4-48, 5-55, 6-99, 7-111, 8-120, 9-125, 10-126 (39.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Newport8   0200--   -2.50
Haynes8   1214--   12.002.62
Lampitt8   0281--   48.003.50
Mirza7.30243--   15.003.20
Illingworth8   0301--   48.003.75

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TM Moodynot out73      
*TS Curtislbw b Rackemann0      
GA Hicknot out51      
GR Haynesdid not bat      
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
VS Solankidid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
P Mirzadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 24.4 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Curtis)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Rackemann6   281--   36.001.33
MP Bicknell6   0370--   -6.17
Pigott5.40400--   -7.06
Kenlock4   0180--   -4.50
Hollioake3   0240--   -8.00

--> CG Rackemann made his debut for Surrey in ListA matches
--> GR Haynes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 3-17)
--> P Mirza achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 2-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive