Derbyshire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1995 (North Zone)
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 1st June 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 38 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 0; Yorkshire Second XI 2
UmpiresDJ Baggett, JFH Salisbury
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), W Petherbridge (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Kellettc Harrison b Base9     
CJ Schofieldst Bairstow b Taylor14     
B Parkerc Thompson b Base95     
*AA Metcalfec Griffith b Taylor99     
RA Kettleboroughc Bairstow b Base0     
AC Morrisc Base b Taylor41     
+CA Chapmannot out25     
GM Hamiltonnot out4     
ID Fisherdid not bat      
MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 19 nb, 9 w)41
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)328
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-50, 3-181, 4-193, 5-284, 6-323
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Base9   1443--18.004.89
Richardson8   1400---5.00
Griffith11   1580---5.27
Taylor8   0493--16.006.12
Harrison8   0530---6.62
Smith8   0710---8.88

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TW Harrisonc Morris b Fisher67     
MR Mayb Hamilton0     
S Chapmanc Chapman b Morris15     
FA Griffithb Fisher37     
AJ Thompsonc Parker b Silverwood48     
+AD Bairstowrun out9     
*SJ Baseb Kettleborough59     
M Taylorc Silverwood b Kettleborough4     
ID Blackwellc Hamilton b Morris11     
TM Smithnot out17     
A Richardsonb Kettleborough6     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 51.3 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-41, 3-108, 4-175, 5-178, 6-187, 7-214, 8-248, 9-277, 10-290 (51.3 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hamilton8   0461--48.005.75
Silverwood11   1401--66.003.64
Morris11   0712--33.006.45
Hoggard6   0460---7.67
Fisher11   1492--33.004.45

--> The match was reduced to 52 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive