England v West Indies
Texaco Trophy 1995 (1st ODI)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 24th, 25th May 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indies won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indies won by 5 wickets
UmpiresNT Plews, DR Shepherd
TV umpireP Willey
RefereeJR Reid
Close of play day 1West Indies 76/1 (Campbell 34*, Lara 6*; 19.5 overs)
Man of the MatchCA Walsh

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MA Athertonc Lara b Walsh83335--24.24
+AJ Stewartb Hooper7412715711-58.27
GA Hickc Murray b Benjamin82751--29.63
GP Thorpec Murray b Walsh71025--70.00
NH Fairbrotherb Bishop122330--52.17
MR Ramprakashb Walsh3236511188.89
PAJ DeFreitasrun out (Ambrose)152923--51.72
DG Corkb Arthurton142721--51.85
D Goughrun out (Hooper)345--75.00
SD Udalnot out579--71.43
ARC Frasernot out487--50.00
Extras(11 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Atherton), 2-60 (Hick), 3-85 (Thorpe), 4-121 (Fairbrother), 5-125 (Stewart), 6-157 (DeFreitas), 7-186 (Ramprakash), 8-190 (Cork), 9-191 (Gough)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ambrose8   1330---4.12
Walsh10   1283--20.002.80
Bishop11   2301--66.002.73
Benjamin8   1221--48.002.75
Hooper10   0451--60.004.50
Arthurton8   0301--48.003.75

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CL Hooperb Cork3457626-59.65
SL Campbellrun out (Udal)801371938-58.39
BC Larac Atherton b Gough70951007173.68
*RB Richardsonc DeFreitas b Gough177--14.29
JC Adamslbw b Cork21212--16.67
KLT Arthurtonnot out1310--33.33
+JR Murraynot out7641-116.67
WKM Benjamindid not bat      
IR Bishopdid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)6
Total(5 wickets, 52.4 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Hooper), 2-180 (Lara), 3-183 (Richardson), 4-191 (Adams), 5-194 (Campbell)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fraser10   2290---2.90
Gough11   1302--33.002.73
Cork11   0482--33.004.36
Udal8   0370---4.62
Hick2   0120---6.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> AJ Stewart passed 8000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 14
--> MR Ramprakash passed his previous highest score of 31 in ODI matches
--> DG Cork passed his previous highest score of 11 in ODI matches
--> CL Hooper passed 3000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 20
--> SL Campbell passed his previous highest score of 36 in ODI matches
--> SL Campbell equalled his previous highest score of 80 in ListA matches
--> BC Lara passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 43





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive