Kent Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1995 (South East Zone)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 19th May 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 60 runs
PointsKent Second XI 0; Surrey Second XI 2
UmpiresPG Burrows, RSF Green

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Ratcliffec Fleming b Stanford75     
GJ Kennisb Phillips17     
N Shahidb Phillips12     
DM Wardnot out99     
AW Smithc Ford b Llong2     
*+NF Sargeantc Llong b Phillips9     
OM Slipperb Fleming0     
MR Bainbridgec Llong b Phillips2     
AJ Tudorb Fleming2     
JM de la PÍnanot out6     
N Mughaldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 7 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-93, 3-135, 4-144, 5-182, 6-189, 7-192, 8-199
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wren3   02301--7.67
Thompson11   14603--4.18
Stanford11   0451--66.004.09
Phillips11   0694--16.506.27
Llong4   02012-24.005.00
Fleming5   0282--15.005.60

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DP Fultonc Sargeant b de la PÍna6     
NJ Llongc Kennis b de la PÍna33     
GR Cowdreyc Ward b Bainbridge16     
MV Flemingc Bainbridge b Tudor33     
JA Fordc Kennis b Smith8     
JBD Thompsonst Sargeant b Bainbridge4     
NW Prestonc de la PÍna b Bainbridge24     
TN Wrenc Kennis b Smith16     
BJ Phillipsb Smith1     
EJ Stanfordst Sargeant b Smith3     
SA Blackburnnot out5     
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)26
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-60, 3-110, 4-111, 5-119, 6-127, 7-164, 8-166, 9-167, 10-175 (39.2 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de la PÍna9   22621-27.002.89
Tudor9   02612154.002.89
Mughal6   031010--5.17
Bainbridge11   0603--22.005.45

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive