Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1995
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 4th, 5th, 6th, 8th May 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 114 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 21 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Derbyshire 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJD Bond, NT Plews
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 43/0 (Barnett 28*, Rollins 14*)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire (2) 31/0 (Pollard 15*, Robinson 14*)
Close of play day 3Derbyshire (2) 24/1 (Barnett 17*, Cottam 0*)

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Pollardlbw b Malcolm17     
*RT Robinsonb Malcolm15     
GF Archerlbw b Barnett61     
P Johnsonlbw b Cork65     
CL Cairnsc Cullinan b Cork18     
MP Dowmannot out23     
+WM Noonlbw b Cork2     
KP Evanslbw b DeFreitas18     
GW Mikec Cullinan b Malcolm2     
JE Hindsonb Malcolm3     
JA Affordc Cullinan b Cork0     
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 11 nb)20
Total(all out, 87.2 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-50, 3-163, 4-183, 5-189, 6-192, 7-224, 8-227, 9-241, 10-244 (87.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm21   7534--
DeFreitas19   4491--
Cottam6   1300--
Barnett20   6521--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Noon b Cairns28     
AS Rollinslbw b Cairns15     
DJ Cullinanb Hindson131     
TJG O'Gormanc Evans b Cairns39     
JEH Owenc Pollard b Afford4     
DG Corkc and b Mike8     
PAJ DeFreitaslbw b Mike0     
TW Harrisonc Noon b Mike1     
+KM Krikkennot out36     
DE Malcolmc Afford b Cairns13     
AC Cottamc Noon b Mike13     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 18 nb)24
Total(all out, 105.5 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-44, 3-139, 4-165, 5-186, 6-186, 7-196, 8-270, 9-292, 10-312 (105.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cairns26   6834--
Evans24   7430--
Afford27   5571--
Hindson10   0361--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Pollardc Cork b DeFreitas85     
*RT Robinsonlbw b Barnett18     
GF Archerlbw b Cork9     
P Johnsonb DeFreitas47     
CL Cairnsb Cork64     
MP Dowmanc Rollins b Cork17     
+WM Noonc O'Gorman b Cork0     
KP Evansc Harrison b Malcolm4     
GW Mikec Barnett b Malcolm0     
JE Hindsonc Rollins b Malcolm9     
JA Affordnot out10     
Extras(20 b, 10 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)39
Total(all out, 112.1 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-73, 3-169, 4-196, 5-260, 6-260, 7-279, 8-279, 9-279, 10-302 (112.1 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cork31   11654--
DeFreitas26   11432--
Cottam6   1200--
Barnett11   0381--
Harrison17   3490--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Pollard b Hindson37     
AS Rollinsc Noon b Evans5     
AC Cottamb Afford32     
DJ Cullinanb Hindson0     
TJG O'Gormanb Hindson4     
JEH Owenb Afford6     
DG Corklbw b Hindson2     
PAJ DeFreitasnot out11     
TW Harrisonc Dowman b Afford6     
DE Malcolmc Dowman b Afford5     
+KM Krikkenabsent hurt
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 63.5 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-56, 3-60, 4-77, 5-89, 6-96, 7-108, 8-114, 9-120 (63.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cairns4   0170--
Evans7   461--
Hindson25   11304--

--> JEH Owen made his debut in first-class matches
--> JEH Owen made his debut in County Championship matches
--> TW Harrison made his debut in first-class matches
--> TW Harrison made his debut in County Championship matches
--> PR Pollard (2) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 59
--> AC Cottam (2) passed his previous highest score of 31 in County Championship matches
--> AC Cottam (2) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> AC Cottam made his debut for Derbyshire in County Championship matches
--> AC Cottam made his debut for Derbyshire in first-class matches
--> JA Afford reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Derbyshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive