Derbyshire v Northamptonshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1995 (Group B)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 23rd April 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 8 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 2; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresJD Bond, KJ Lyons
Man of the MatchCJ Adams

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamb Malcolm0     
MB Loyec Krikken b Warner2     
RJ Baileyc Cork b DeFreitas10     
*AJ Lambc Barnett b Wells41     
KM Curranc Barnett b Cork22     
+RJ Warrenrun out23     
DJ Capellbw b Malcolm23     
AL Penberthylbw b DeFreitas25     
A Kumblec DeFreitas b Malcolm3     
JG Hughesc Krikken b Malcolm2     
JP Taylornot out4     
Extras(12 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)24
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-10, 3-46, 4-86, 5-93, 6-129, 7-145, 8-159, 9-164, 10-179 (53.1 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malcolm11   1504--16.504.55
Warner11   1311--66.002.82
Cork11   0401--66.003.64
Wells10   1181--60.001.80

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettnot out58     
AS Rollinslbw b Hughes4     
CJ Adamsc Fordham b Hughes94     
DJ Cullinannot out1     
TJG O'Gormandid not bat      
DG Corkdid not bat      
PAJ DeFreitasdid not bat      
CM Wellsdid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)23
Total(2 wickets, 39.5 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-174
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor5   0240---4.80
Penberthy9   3170---1.89
Capel5   0180---3.60
Kumble9   0400---4.44
Curran4   0260---6.50

--> DJ Capel passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> CJ Adams passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 63
--> A Kumble made his debut for Northamptonshire in ListA matches
--> DJ Cullinan made his debut for Derbyshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive