India v Pakistan
Pepsi Asia Cup 1994/95
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 7th April 1995 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 97 runs
PointsIndia 0; Pakistan 2
UmpiresCJ Mitchley, ID Robinson
TV umpireNT Plews
RefereeCH Lloyd
Man of the MatchAaqib Javed

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Aamer Sohailc Tendulkar b Srinath40404861100.00
Saeed Anwarc Azharuddin b Kumble2540672162.50
Ghulam Alic Tendulkar b Chatterjee134953--26.53
Inzamam-ul-Haqb Prasad881001257-88.00
Asif Mujtabarun out4713--57.14
*+Moin Khanb Chatterjee258--40.00
Wasim Akramrun out50466242108.70
Zafar Iqbalb Kumble18102211180.00
Naeem Ashrafnot out8481-200.00
Nadeem Khanrun out236--66.67
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Aamer Sohail), 2-73 (Saeed Anwar), 3-104 (Ghulam Ali), 4-122 (Asif Mujtaba), 5-133 (Moin Khan), 6-214 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 7-255 (Wasim Akram), 8-255 (Zafar Iqbal), 9-266 (Nadeem Khan)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Prabhakar10   0640---6.40
Srinath9   0601--54.006.67
Prasad8   0431--48.005.38
Kumble8   0292--24.003.62
Tendulkar7   0270---3.86
Chatterjee8   0352--24.004.38

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Prabhakarc Moin Khan b Aaqib Javed056--0.00
SR Tendulkarc Moin Khan b Aaqib Javed49131-44.44
NS Sidhulbw b Zafar Iqbal54811087-66.67
*M Azharuddinc Asif Mujtaba b Aaqib Javed1124311-45.83
VG Kamblib Aaqib Javed021--0.00
SV Manjrekarc Asif Mujtaba b Aamer Sohail5073881268.49
+NR Mongia hit wkt b Wasim Akram1829351-62.07
J Srinathc and b Aaqib Javed037--0.00
A Kumblerun out026--0.00
US Chatterjeenot out325 --12.00
BKV Prasadc Moin Khan b Aamer Sohail316 --18.75
Extras(8 lb, 11 nb, 7 w)26
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Prabhakar), 2-11 (Tendulkar), 3-37 (Azharuddin), 4-37 (Kambli), 5-106 (Sidhu), 6-144 (Manjrekar), 7-151 (Mongia), 8-152 (Srinath), 9-153 (Kumble), 10-169 (Prasad)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram8   02311248.002.88
Aaqib Javed9   11951310.802.11
Zafar Iqbal8   03415248.004.25
Naeem Ashraf6   0400-3-6.67
Nadeem Khan10   0420-1-4.20
Aamer Sohail1.4032--5.001.80

--> Inzamam-ul-Haq passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 73
--> Wasim Akram 50 in 46 balls
--> Zafar Iqbal made his debut in ODI matches
--> Naeem Ashraf made his debut in ODI matches
--> NS Sidhu passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 31





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive