New South Wales v Queensland
Other First-Class matches in Australia 1905/06
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 15th, 16th, 18th December 1905 (timeless match)
Balls per over6
TossQueensland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by 4 wickets
UmpiresWG Curran, J Laing
Close of play day 1New South Wales (1) 66/3 (Bubb 22*, White 12*)
Close of play day 2Queensland (2) 122/9 (Byrne 7*)

Queensland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Carewb Hordern43     
WB Hayesb Penman1     
GS Crouchc McIntyre b Penman36     
NK Fosterst McIntyre b Hordern1     
CF Morganc Pye b Penman37     
TB Fauncec Barnes b Hordern4     
J Thomsonb Penman13     
*+WT Evansb Middleton28     
FRV Timburyc Pye b Penman10     
MF McCaffreyb Middleton7     
T Byrnenot out2     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(all out, 190 minutes, 56.4 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-79, 3-84, 4-85, 5-91, 6-120, 7-169, 8-182, 9-183, 10-192 (56.4 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Penman18   4485-2
Hordern17   0833--
Pye5   3120--
Barnes2   080--
Whitting4   170--

New South Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*LW Pyest Evans b Byrne3     
FS Middletonc Evans b Timbury22     
JC Barnesb Timbury6     
ER Bubbc Hayes b McCaffrey57     
ABS Whitec Carew b Byrne19     
WC Whittingb Timbury1     
W Bardsleyc Morgan b McCaffrey64     
H Goddardc Morgan b McCaffrey1     
+WR McIntyrec Hayes b Byrne12     
AP Penmannot out9     
HV Hordernc Foster b Timbury0     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 220 minutes, 83 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-29, 3-40, 4-74, 5-77, 6-131, 7-136, 8-154, 9-206, 10-208 (83 ov)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Timbury28   11464--
Byrne26   659312
McCaffrey19   5423--
Hayes5   0270--
Thomson5   0200--

Queensland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Carewc Goddard b Hordern21     
WB Hayesc White b Hordern17     
GS Crouchc Middleton b Hordern11     
NK Fosterb Hordern8     
CF Morganb Hordern0     
TB Fauncec Bardsley b Hordern16     
J Thomsonc McIntyre b Hordern24     
*+WT Evansb Penman7     
FRV Timburyc White b Hordern6     
T Byrnenot out22     
MF McCaffreyb Penman13     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 160 minutes, 55.3 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-48, 3-52, 4-52, 5-64, 6-79, 7-94, 8-113, 9-122, 10-151 (55.3 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whitting9   4140--
Hordern24   3818--
Middleton6   1160-1

New South Wales second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Bardsleyrun out1     
ER Bubbb Timbury9     
ABS Whiteb McCaffrey3     
*LW Pyec McCaffrey b Byrne51     
JC Barnesc Thomson b Timbury55     
H Goddardnot out7     
WC Whittingb Timbury0     
FS Middletonnot out9     
+WR McIntyredid not bat      
AP Penmandid not bat      
HV Horderndid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(6 wickets, 110 minutes, 39.2 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-13, 3-15, 4-118, 5-126, 6-127
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Timbury17   2473--
McCaffrey9   1371--
Hayes3   0240--

--> J Thomson made his debut in first-class matches
--> FS Middleton made his debut in first-class matches
--> ER Bubb made his debut in first-class matches
--> ABS White made his debut in first-class matches
--> WC Whitting made his debut in first-class matches
--> W Bardsley (1) passed his previous highest score of 25 in first-class matches
--> H Goddard made his debut in first-class matches
--> WR McIntyre made his debut in first-class matches
--> HV Hordern made his debut in first-class matches
--> J Carew (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> AP Penman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Queensland first innings (previous best was 3-16)
--> FRV Timbury achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the New South Wales first innings (previous best was 0-74)

12th Men: GGBlack (NSW) No 12th named for Queensland
Crowds: 1000, 2000, 200. Total: About 3200. Receipts: No figures published





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive