Derbyshire v Leicestershire
County Championship 1904
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 13th, 14th, 15th June 1904 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 6 wickets
PointsDerbyshire -1; Leicestershire 1
UmpiresA Millward, W Shrewsbury
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 44/1 (Wood 12*, Knight 14*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 361/8 (Odell 33*, Allsopp 27*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LG Wrightc Whitehead b Odell9     
CA Ollivierrec Whitehead b King83     
W Storerc Whiteside b Odell62     
*EM Ashcroftc Whiteside b Allsopp59     
HF Wrightst Whiteside b Odell4     
E Needhamc de Trafford b King11     
G Curgenvenrun out95     
SWA Cadmanb Coe34     
A Warrenb Coe11     
+J Humphriesb Coe0     
W Bestwicknot out0     
Extras(9 b, 7 lb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 104.3 overs)385
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-133, 3-193, 4-199, 5-216, 6-260, 7-347, 8-375, 9-375, 10-385 (104.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Allsopp25   211111-
Odell33   8983--
RT Crawford7   1400--
King29   2912--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CE de Traffordc HF Wright b Bestwick16     
CJB Woodb Curgenven90     
AE Knightc LG Wright b Curgenven80     
VFS Crawfordc Bestwick b Curgenven4     
H Whiteheadb Warren5     
JH Kingrun out20     
RT Crawfordc Ashcroft b Warren40     
S Coec Curgenven b Warren32     
WW Odellnot out53     
TC Allsoppc Ollivierre b Bestwick27     
+JP Whitesidec Cadman b Bestwick4     
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)15
Total(all out, 125.1 overs)386
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-176, 3-184, 4-202, 5-202, 6-247, 7-271, 8-305, 9-362, 10-386 (125.1 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Curgenven19   4593--
Warren37   71193-1
Cadman24   9590--
Storer7   1300-1

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LG Wrightb King12     
CA Ollivierrec de Trafford b Allsopp51     
W Storerc Allsopp b King11     
*EM Ashcroftc Whitehead b King5     
HF Wrightb Allsopp16     
E Needhamc RT Crawford b Allsopp0     
G Curgenvenc King b Odell24     
SWA Cadmanc RT Crawford b Allsopp3     
A Warrenc de Trafford b Odell27     
+J Humphriesc Whiteside b Allsopp5     
W Bestwicknot out1     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 63 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-63, 3-80, 4-98, 5-98, 6-100, 7-104, 8-153, 9-154, 10-159 (63 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Odell13   5292--
King25   87231-
Allsopp25   11545--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CE de Traffordc Needham b Bestwick13     
CJB Woodc Warren b Curgenven56     
AE Knightb Curgenven55     
VFS Crawfordc Humphries b Curgenven4     
S Coenot out18     
H Whiteheadnot out9     
JH Kingdid not bat      
RT Crawforddid not bat      
WW Odelldid not bat      
TC Allsoppdid not bat      
+JP Whitesidedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 41.3 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-123, 3-127, 4-146
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warren12   0410--
Bestwick8   13712-
Cadman12   1330--

--> HF Wright made his debut in County Championship matches
--> G Curgenven (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in County Championship matches
--> G Curgenven (1) passed his previous highest score of 79 in first-class matches
--> G Curgenven (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> S Coe (1) passed 3000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 21
--> TC Allsopp (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in County Championship matches
--> TC Allsopp (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in first-class matches
--> A Warren (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 15
--> JH King reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire second innings
--> TC Allsopp achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Derbyshire second innings (previous best was 4-34)
--> TC Allsopp achieved his first five wickets in an innings in County Championship matches in the Derbyshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive