Bangladesh v West Indies
ICC World Twenty20 2013/14 (Group 2)
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 25th March 2014 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indies won by 73 runs
PointsBangladesh 0; West Indies 2
UmpiresRA Kettleborough (England), NJ Llong (England)
TV umpireRK Illingworth (England)
RefereeRS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireHDPK Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)
Man of the MatchDR Smith
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DR Smithc Al-Amin Hossain b Mahmudullah724349103167.44
CH Gaylec Tamim Iqbal b Ziaur Rahman48487432100.00
LMP Simmonsst Mushfiqur Rahim b Shakib Al Hasan002--0.00
MN Samuelsc Sohag Gazi b Al-Amin Hossain1822311-81.82
*DJG Sammynot out145133-280.00
AD Russellc Shakib Al Hasan b Al-Amin Hossain011--0.00
DJ Bravoc Tamim Iqbal b Al-Amin Hossain012--0.00
+D Ramdinrun out (Ziaur Rahman->Mushfiqur Rahim)013--0.00
SP Narinedid not bat      
S Badreedid not bat      
K Santokiedid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-97 (Smith, 11.5 ov), 2-98 (Simmons, 12 ov), 3-151 (Gayle, 18.1 ov), 4-167 (Samuels, 19.1 ov), 5-167 (Russell, 19.2 ov), 6-168 (Bravo, 19.4 ov), 7-171 (Ramdin, 20 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza4   02502--6.25
Al-Amin Hossain4   0213--8.005.25
Sohag Gazi4   0380---9.50
Sabbir Rahman1   0120---12.00
Mahmudullah3   0271--18.009.00
Shakib Al Hasan3   02111-18.007.00
Ziaur Rahman1   0161-16.0016.00

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalc Bravo b Badree510101-50.00
Anamul Haquest Ramdin b Santokie107142-142.86
Mominul Haquec Santokie b Narine1619372-84.21
Shakib Al Hasanb Santokie011--0.00
*+Mushfiqur Rahimc Bravo b Badree22223821100.00
Sabbir Rahmanc Sammy b Badree135--33.33
Mahmudullahc +Simmons b Badree134--33.33
Ziaur Rahmanb Russell91317--69.23
Sohag Gazib Russell112036--55.00
Mashrafe Mortazac Bravo b Santokie1917183-111.76
Al-Amin Hossainnot out003--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(all out, 19.1 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Tamim Iqbal, 2.3 ov), 2-16 (Anamul Haque, 3.1 ov), 3-16 (Shakib Al Hasan, 3.2 ov), 4-51 (Mominul Haque, 9.1 ov), 5-57 (Sabbir Rahman, 10.1 ov), 6-58 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 10.3 ov), 7-59 (Mahmudullah, 10.6 ov), 8-73 (Ziaur Rahman, 14.3 ov), 9-97 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 18.5 ov), 10-98 (Sohag Gazi, 19.1 ov)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Badree4   0154--6.003.75
Santokie4   01732-8.004.25
Samuels1   090---9.00
Sammy1   060---6.00
Narine4   0171--24.004.25
Bravo3   02301--7.67

--> West Indies powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (36/0)
--> Bangladesh powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (29/3)
--> West Indies innings: 50 in 7.5 overs
--> West Indies innings: 100 in 12.2 overs
--> West Indies innings: 150 in 17.5 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 50 in 8.4 overs
--> DR Smith 50 in 33 balls with 8 fours and 1 six
--> DR Smith passed his previous highest score of 70 in twenty20 international matches
--> Mushfiqur Rahim passed 1500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 22
--> Sabbir Rahman made his last appearance in twenty20 international matches
--> Al-Amin Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 international matches when he dismissed DJ Bravo in the West Indies innings (previous best was 2-17)
--> S Badree achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Mahmudullah in the Bangladesh innings (previous best was 3-6)
--> S Badree achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 international matches when he dismissed Mahmudullah in the Bangladesh innings (previous best was 3-17)

DR Smith (32) and CH Gayle (14) added 50 in 47 balls for the West Indies 1st wicket
CH Gayle (28) and MN Samuels (15) added 50 in 35 balls for the West Indies 3rd wicket
LMP Simmons took over as wicket-keeper when Ramdin injured a finger from 6.1 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive