Netherlands v Zimbabwe
ICC World Twenty20 2013/14 (Group B)
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 19th March 2014 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNetherlands won the toss and decided to bat
ResultZimbabwe won by 5 wickets
PointsNetherlands 0; Zimbabwe 2
UmpiresSJ Davis (Australia), BNJ Oxenford (Australia)
TV umpireIJ Gould (England)
RefereeDC Boon (Australia)
Reserve UmpireBF Bowden (New Zealand)
Man of the MatchBRM Taylor

Netherlands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Swartrun out (Chatara)3815--37.50
SJ Myburghlbw b Utseya012--0.00
+W Barresib Panyangara12663-200.00
*PW Borrenc Chigumbura b Utseya87122-114.29
TLW Coopernot out72589291124.14
BN Cooperc Panyangara b M'shangwe2024431-83.33
Mudassar Bukharinot out141625--87.50
LV van Beekdid not bat      
T van der Gugtendid not bat      
PM Seelaardid not bat      
MAA Jamildid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Myburgh, 0.3 ov), 2-14 (Barresi, 1.5 ov), 3-19 (Swart, 3.1 ov), 4-35 (Borren, 4.3 ov), 5-87 (BN Cooper, 13.5 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Utseya4   0242--12.006.00
Panyangara4   03811-24.009.50
Chatara3   0140---4.67
M'shangwe4   02412-24.006.00
Williams4   0220---5.50
Masakadza1   01101--11.00

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Masakadzab Seelaar4345533195.56
Sikandar Razac Seelaar b Jamil1312192-108.33
*+BRM Taylorc Borren b van der Gugten49395721125.64
E Chigumburac Borren b Seelaar022--0.00
SC Williamsrun out (Jamil)2619292-136.84
V Sibandanot out939-1300.00
T Marumanot out001--0.00
P Utseyadid not bat      
T Panyangaradid not bat      
TL Chataradid not bat      
N M'shangwedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 w)6
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Sikandar Raza, 4.3 ov), 2-87 (Masakadza, 13.3 ov), 3-87 (Chigumbura, 13.5 ov), 4-126 (Taylor, 18.1 ov), 5-140 (Williams, 19.5 ov)
Netherlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mudassar Bukhari4   0260---6.50
van der Gugten4   0221--24.005.50
Jamil4   03011-24.007.50
van Beek3   03203--10.67
Borren2   0120---6.00
Seelaar2   092--6.004.50
TLW Cooper1   0130---13.00

--> Netherlands powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (38/4)
--> Zimbabwe powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (37/1)
--> Netherlands innings: 50 in 7.2 overs
--> Netherlands innings: 100 in 15.3 overs
--> Zimbabwe innings: 50 in 8.4 overs
--> Zimbabwe innings: 100 in 15.6 overs
--> TLW Cooper 50 in 46 balls with 5 fours and 1 six
--> TLW Cooper passed his previous highest score of 60 in twenty20 international matches
--> N M'shangwe made his debut in Bangladesh in twenty20 international matches
--> N M'shangwe made his debut in Bangladesh in twenty20 matches

TLW Cooper (27) and BN Cooper (20) added 50 in 50 balls for the Netherlands 5th wicket
TLW Cooper (34) and Mudassar Bukhari (13) added 50 in 35 balls for the Netherlands 6th wicket
H Masakadza (26) and BRM Taylor (20) added 50 in 42 balls for the Zimbabwe 2nd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive