Brothers Union v Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club
Dhaka Premier Division 2012/13
VenueBangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan No 2 Ground, Savar on 9th November 2013 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBrothers Union won by 6 wickets
UmpiresAnisur Rahman, Sharfuddoula
RefereeDebabrata Paul
ScorersSajjad Hossain, Sayedur Rahman
Reserve UmpireShafiuddin Ahmed
Man of the MatchSanjamul Islam

Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*+Jahurul Islamc Imtiaz Hossain b Iftekhar Sajjad2526363196.15
Junaid Siddiquelbw b Sanjamul Islam45781302-57.69
Javed Ahmadic Jashimuddin b Ervine056--0.00
Elias Sunnyc Samaraweera b Imtiaz Hossain83327--24.24
SP Crooklbw b Suhrawadi Shuvo111718-164.71
Nahidul Islamc Sanjamul Islam b Suhrawadi Shuvo716131-43.75
E Chigumburac Nazmus Sadat b Suhrawadi Shuvo1107--10.00
Tanveer Haidernot out3671721150.70
Abul Basharc Samaraweera b Sanjamul Islam11414--7.14
Subashis Roynot out1230391-40.00
Yasin Arafatdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 w)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Jahurul Islam, 8.3 ov), 2-38 (Javed Ahmadi, 9.4 ov), 3-54 (Elias Sunny, 17.6 ov), 4-69 (Crook, 22.2 ov), 5-83 (Nahidul Islam, 26.2 ov), 6-87 (Chigumbura, 28.4 ov), 7-106 (Junaid Siddique, 33.5 ov), 8-108 (Abul Bashar, 37.2 ov)
Brothers Union bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nazmus Sadat9   24201--4.67
Ervine6   01911-36.003.17
Iftekhar Sajjad10   1281--60.002.80
Imtiaz Hossain4   0131--24.003.25
Suhrawadi Shuvo10   0293--20.002.90
Sanjamul Islam10   2142--30.001.40
Alok Kapali1   040---4.00

Brothers Union inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imtiaz Hossainc Nahidul Islam b Subashis Roy2213135-169.23
Mehrab Hossainc Crook b Nahidul Islam4254824277.78
Nafees Iqballbw b Elias Sunny44881114-50.00
TT Samaraweerac Junaid Siddique b Nahidul Islam62421--25.00
Alok Kapalinot out2531374-80.65
Nazmus Sadatnot out88161-100.00
SM Ervinedid not bat      
+Jashimuddindid not bat      
Sanjamul Islamdid not bat      
*Suhrawadi Shuvodid not bat      
Iftekhar Sajjaddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(4 wickets, 36.1 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Imtiaz Hossain, 2.6 ov), 2-98 (Mehrab Hossain, 21.2 ov), 3-110 (Samaraweera, 27.4 ov), 4-131 (Nafees Iqbal, 32.5 ov)
Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Subashis Roy7   13211-42.004.57
Crook4   03501--8.75
Nahidul Islam10   2232-130.002.30
Elias Sunny10   1341--60.003.40
Yasin Arafat5   0220---4.40
Abul Bashar0.1040---24.00

--> The match was replayed
--> Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (38/2)
--> Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club powerplay 2 (chosen by the batting side): overs 36 (106/7) to 40 (111/8)
--> Brothers Union powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (54/1)
--> Brothers Union powerplay 2 (chosen by the batting side): overs 36 (139/4) to 40 (151/4 in 36.1 overs)
--> Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club innings: 50 in 15.2 overs, 65 minutes
--> Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club innings: 100 in 32.2 overs, 132 minutes
--> Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club innings: 150 in 49.6 overs, 185 minutes
--> Brothers Union innings: 50 in 8.6 overs, 38 minutes
--> Brothers Union innings: 100 in 22.5 overs, 88 minutes
--> Brothers Union innings: 150 in 36.1 overs, 142 minutes
--> Tanveer Haider passed his previous highest score of 35 in ListA matches
--> Yasin Arafat made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> TT Samaraweera made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Suhrawadi Shuvo made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SP Crook made his debut in Bangladesh in ListA matches
--> Elias Sunny reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed Nafees Iqbal, his 1st wicket in the Brothers Union innings

A replay was ordered because Suhrawadi Shuvo played despite having been banned for one match by the match referee in the previous Brothers Union match. It was found that that referee did not communciate the ban properly and he was banned from being a referee for two years.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive