Somerset v Derbyshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 18th September 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 7 wickets
PointsSomerset 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresJH Hampshire, DR Shepherd

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MN Lathwellc Base b Wells0      
ME Trescothickb Wells17      
RJ Hardenc Adams b Base57      
PCL Hollowayc Krikken b Warner7      
GD Rosec Krikken b Warner1      
SC Ecclestonec Steer b DeFreitas44      
*AN Hayhurstnot out31      
+RJ Turnerc Cork b Base9      
NA Mallenderb Base6      
AR Caddicknot out1      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb, 7 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-40, 3-71, 4-76, 5-112, 6-148, 7-166, 8-181
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Wells8   1262--   24.003.25
DeFreitas8   0371--   48.004.62
Warner8   0462--   24.005.75
Base8   0313--   16.003.88
Cork8   0480--   -6.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DG Corkc Hayhurst b Rose11      
PD Bowlernot out66      
CJ Adamsc Turner b Caddick23      
TJG O'Gormanc Turner b Trump12      
*KJ Barnettnot out56      
PAJ DeFreitasdid not bat      
CM Wellsdid not bat      
IGS Steerdid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)23
Total(3 wickets, 38.3 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-52, 3-88
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ecclestone8   0390--   -4.88
Rose8   2191--   48.002.38
Caddick8   0341--   48.004.25
Trump7.30371--   45.004.93
Mallender7   0490--   -7.00

--> AN Hayhurst passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 21
--> AE Warner reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Somerset innings
--> CM Wells reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Somerset innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive