Warwickshire v Hampshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 6th September 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsWarwickshire 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, JH Harris
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Smithc Lara b Welch68     
TC Middletonb Small12     
GW Whiteb Davis22     
VP Terryc Welch b Davis6     
*MCJ Nicholasnot out41     
+AN Aymesnot out26     
KD Jamesdid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
JNB Bovilldid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
MJ Thursfielddid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)22
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-89, 3-115, 4-123
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Reeve2   0160---8.00
Munton8   0380---4.75
Small8   1291--48.003.62
Smith4   0190---4.75
Welch8   0321--48.004.00
Twose2   0230---11.50
Davis8   0292--24.003.62

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DP Ostlerc Aymes b James4     
NMK Smithc Nicholas b James9     
BC Larab Thursfield56     
RG Twoserun out14     
TL Penneynot out26     
*DA Reevenot out19     
G Welchdid not bat      
+KJ Piperdid not bat      
GC Smalldid not bat      
RP Davisdid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)19
Total(4 wickets, 28 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-28, 3-74, 4-96
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
James4   1202--12.005.00
Bovill6   0330---5.50
Connor6   0330---5.50
Thursfield6   0181--36.003.00
Udal6   0350---5.83

--> When play was halted Warwickshire needed to have scored 138 runs to win
--> RA Smith passed 10000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8
--> MCJ Nicholas passed 7000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 32
--> DA Reeve passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive