Nottinghamshire v Glamorgan
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 4th September 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 8 wickets (Run rate)
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresKE Palmer, P Willey

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesrun out173541--48.57
A Daleb Adams6194985-64.89
DL Hempc Evans b Bates3236372188.89
*MP Maynardb Adams8751-114.29
PA Cotteyb Evans81621--50.00
OD Gibsonnot out192639-173.08
RDB Croftb Evans61412--42.86
RP Lefebvreb Evans91191-81.82
+CP Metsonb Evans011--0.00
SL Watkinb Evans011--0.00
SR Barwicknot out133--33.33
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-116, 3-124, 4-137, 5-147, 6-161, 7-173, 8-173, 9-173
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapman4   0240---6.00
Evans8   0295--9.603.62
Mike4   0210---5.25
Bates8   1331--48.004.12
Hindson8   0380---4.75
Adams8   0262--24.003.25

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RT Robinsonc Metson b Lefebvre267--33.33
MP Dowmannot out52791022-65.82
JC Adamsc Maynard b Gibson6581806-80.25
P Johnsonnot out139122-144.44
PR Pollarddid not bat      
+WM Noondid not bat      
KP Evansdid not bat      
GW Mikedid not bat      
RT Batesdid not bat      
RJ Chapmandid not bat      
JE Hindsondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(2 wickets, 29 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-118
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lefebvre7   0291--42.004.14
Watkin8   0280---3.50
Barwick7   0310---4.43
Croft2   0170---8.50
Gibson5   0311--30.006.20

--> Nottinghamshire target was 138 runs in 31 overs
--> MP Dowman passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> KP Evans took a hat-trick in the Glamorgan innings (Lefebvre, Metson, Watkin)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive