Worcestershire v Yorkshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 28th August 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 19 runs
PointsWorcestershire 0; Yorkshire 4
UmpiresAA Jones, R Julian

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*MD Moxonc Lampitt b Illingworth14      
D Byasc Moody b Radford34      
+RJ Blakeylbw b Radford27      
B Parkerc Curtis b Illingworth29      
AP Graysonc Leatherdale b Lampitt14      
AA Metcalfenot out41      
PJ Hartleyc Leatherdale b Newport0      
GM Hamiltonnot out14      
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-84, 3-86, 4-110, 5-149, 6-149
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Newport8   0451--   48.005.62
Moody8   3180--   -2.25
Illingworth8   0352--   24.004.38
Radford7   0322--   21.004.57
Lampitt8   0491--   48.006.12

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TM Moodylbw b Hartley0      
*TS Curtisnot out81      
MJ Churchc and b Silverwood2      
GR Hayneslbw b Silverwood0      
DA Leatherdalelbw b Hartley3      
DB D'Oliveirac Blakey b Hamilton10      
SR Lampittlbw b Robinson6      
NV Radfordc Grayson b Hamilton6      
RK Illingworthb Stemp31      
PJ Newportc Blakey b Silverwood1      
+T Edwardsnot out16      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-5, 3-5, 4-16, 5-34, 6-46, 7-55, 8-134, 9-136
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hartley8   1212--   24.002.62
Silverwood8   1293--   16.003.62
Robinson8   1271--   48.003.38
Hamilton8   0442--   24.005.50
Grayson2   0130--   -6.50
Stemp5   0291--   30.005.80

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> CEW Silverwood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 3-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive