Glamorgan v Leicestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueThe Gnoll, Neath on 28th August 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 33 runs
PointsGlamorgan 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, VA Holder

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SP Jamesc Nixon b Dakin49      
*H Morrisc Maddy b Hepworth30      
DL Hempc Smith b Dakin34      
MP Maynardc Parsons b Simmons27      
PA Cotteyrun out18      
OD Gibsonnot out18      
RDB Croftnot out18      
RP Lefebvredid not bat      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-121, 3-124, 4-162, 5-171
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sheriyar8   1440--   -5.50
Parsons6   0250--   -4.17
Hepworth8   0351--   48.004.38
Wells5   0200--   -4.00
Dakin8   0372--   24.004.62
Simmons5   0411--   30.008.20

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GI Macmillanc Gibson b Croft46      
DL Maddyc Lefebvre b Gibson54      
VJ Wellsc Maynard b Barwick16      
BF Smithc Maynard b Watkin18      
*PV Simmonsc Metson b Gibson8      
PE Robinsonlbw b Lefebvre18      
+PA Nixonc Croft b Barwick1      
PN Hepworthc Maynard b Barwick1      
JM Dakinc Morris b Barwick6      
GJ Parsonsc Gibson b Barwick0      
A Sheriyarnot out0      
Extras(7 lb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 39 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-93, 2-115, 3-136, 4-147, 5-166, 6-167, 7-170, 8-174, 9-177, 10-177 (39 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lefebvre7   0241--   42.003.43
Watkin8   0261--   48.003.25
Gibson8   0382--   24.004.75
Croft8   0461--   48.005.75
Barwick8   0365--   9.604.50

--> GI Macmillan passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> DL Maddy passed his previous highest score of 53 in ListA matches
--> PN Hepworth made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> GI Macmillan made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive