England v South Africa
Texaco Trophy 1994 (1st ODI)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 25th August 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland won by 6 wickets
UmpiresJC Balderstone, HD Bird
TV umpireP Willey
RefereePJP Burge
Man of the MatchGA Hick

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KC Wesselsb DeFreitas4871-50.00
G Kirstenc DeFreitas b Lewis3048625-62.50
PN Kirstenc Rhodes b DeFreitas82730--29.63
JN Rhodesc Thorpe b Cork3552613-67.31
DJ Cullinanb DeFreitas45871054-51.72
WJ Cronjeb Lewis3666612154.55
+DJ Richardsonnot out2018331-111.11
RP Snellc Gough b Lewis244--50.00
TG Shawnot out172222--77.27
CR Matthewsdid not bat      
PS de Villiersdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Wessels), 2-30 (PN Kirsten), 3-58 (G Kirsten), 4-103 (Rhodes), 5-174 (Cronje), 6-176 (Cullinan), 7-182 (Snell)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas9   1383--18.004.22
Gough11   2400---3.64
Lewis8   0323--16.004.00
Udal11   0340---3.09
Cork11   0461--66.004.18
Hick5   1190---3.80

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MA Athertonrun out49801217-61.25
AJ Stewartc de Villiers b Shaw3270654-45.71
GA Hickc Shaw b Snell811161365169.83
GP Thorperun out2641511-63.41
NH Fairbrothernot out1919293-100.00
+SJ Rhodesnot out001--0.00
CC Lewisdid not bat      
PAJ DeFreitasdid not bat      
DG Corkdid not bat      
D Goughdid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 54 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Stewart), 2-126 (Atherton), 3-181 (Thorpe), 4-215 (Hick)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Villiers11   2270---2.45
Matthews11   1420---3.82
Shaw11   0341--66.003.09
Cronje9   0500---5.56
Snell11   0491--66.004.45
G Kirsten1   080---8.00

--> WJ Cronje passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 14





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive