Derbyshire v Kent
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 21st August 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 76 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Kent 4
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, PB Wight

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardrun out35     
MV Flemingc Cork b Base12     
*CL Hooperc Rollins b Wells113  141 
MJ Walkernot out69     
GR Cowdreyb Warner32     
MA Ealhamnot out6     
NJ Llongdid not bat      
+SC Willisdid not bat      
MJ McCaguedid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
TN Wrendid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 4 nb, 14 w)28
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-80, 3-244, 4-289
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Base8   0281--48.003.50
Wells8   0651--48.008.12
Warner7   0591--42.008.43
Vandrau5   0350---7.00
Cork8   0520---6.50
Adams4   0460---11.50

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Bowlerc Willis b Ealham19     
DG Corkrun out5     
CJ Adamsc Walker b Ealham38     
TJG O'Gormanb Hooper42     
*KJ Barnettc Wren b Hooper43     
AS Rollinsb Fleming29     
CM Wellsc Willis b Fleming2     
AE Warnerc Willis b Fleming0     
MJ Vandrauc Wren b Hooper9     
+KM Krikkennot out9     
SJ Basec McCague b Hooper3     
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 8 w)20
Total(all out, 34.4 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-53, 3-72, 4-144, 5-163, 6-181, 7-181, 8-200, 9-204, 10-219 (34.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wren6   0370---6.17
Ealham6   0322--18.005.33
Patel4   0410---10.25
McCague5   1170---3.40
Fleming6   0303--12.005.00

--> SC Willis made his debut in ListA matches
--> MJ Walker passed his previous highest score of 33 in ListA matches
--> KJ Barnett passed 10000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 19
--> CL Hooper reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive