Worcestershire Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 31st July 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsWorcestershire Second XI 2; Warwickshire Second XI 0
UmpiresTW Gray, CS Kelly

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WPC Westonrun out25     
ACH Seymourb Altree4     
VS Solankic Burns b Trimby42     
KR Spiringlbw b Burns15     
CM Tolleylbw b Giles44     
*DB D'Oliveirac and b Giles17     
SWK Ellisb Sheikh23     
CJ Eyerslbw b Davis10     
P Mirzanot out15     
+T Edwardsdid not bat      
BEA Preecedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 nb, 3 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 52.5 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-52, 3-95, 4-95, 5-136, 6-179, 7-189, 8-208 (52.5 ov)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Altree8   1271--48.003.38
Sheikh8   1211--48.002.62
Giles11   1642--33.005.82
Trimby11   2371--66.003.36
Burns6   0241--36.004.00

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Singhc Eyers b Mirza14     
M Burnsc Seymour b Preece33     
WG Khanc D'Oliveira b Eyers38     
MJ Powelllbw b Eyers7     
CE Mulrainec Weston b Eyers0     
*RP Davisrun out11     
AF Gileslbw b Mirza9     
MA Sheikhlbw b Eyers0     
+T Frostnot out1     
PW Trimbynot out1     
DA Altreedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)11
Total(8 wickets, 32 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-56, 3-75, 4-75, 5-94, 6-118, 7-122, 8-122
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mirza9   0252--27.002.78
Ellis4   0230---5.75
Tolley1   0150---15.00
Preece3   091--18.003.00
Solanki7   0260---3.71
Eyers8   1234--12.002.88

--> The match was reduced to 52.5 overs per side
--> When play was halted Warwickshire Second XI needed to have scored 126 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive