Hampshire v Northamptonshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 31st July 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 6 runs
PointsHampshire 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresAA Jones, R Julian
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamc Terry b Connor21     
MB Loyec Cowans b Maru42     
TC Waltonlbw b Connor1     
JN Snapec Connor b Udal9     
RJ Baileyst Aymes b Maru32     
*AJ Lambc Udal b Maru44     
AL Penberthyc Udal b Cowans21     
+RJ Warrenc Aymes b Connor5     
MN Bowennot out2     
JG Hughesdid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 5 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 32 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-62, 3-80, 4-84, 5-162, 6-166, 7-179, 8-191 (32 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
James6   1290---4.83
Cowans6   0371--36.006.17
Maru6   0433--12.007.17
Connor7   0323--14.004.57
Udal7   0411--42.005.86

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terryc Hughes b Cook95     
RMF Coxst Warren b Cook6     
RA Smithc Walton b Bailey46     
*MCJ Nicholasrun out0     
M Keechc Bailey b Snape9     
SD Udalb Snape0     
+AN Aymesnot out8     
KD Jamesc Bailey b Cook2     
RJ Marunot out6     
CA Connordid not bat      
NG Cowansdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 5 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 32 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-130, 3-130, 4-158, 5-159, 6-170, 7-173
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hughes5   0130---2.60
Cook6   0193--12.003.17
Penberthy7   0440---6.29
Snape7   0382--21.005.43
Bowen3   0310---10.33
Bailey4   0321--24.008.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 32 overs per side
--> RMF Cox made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MB Loye passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 39





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive