Durham Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (North Zone)
VenueThe Playground, Durham School on 29th July 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsDurham Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresDM Crane, KG Sutherland
ScorersP Forster (Durham Second XI), GA York (Leicestershire Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Maddyb Wood189--12.50
PN Hepworthb Wood624291-25.00
S Bartlec Wilcock b Wood11129--9.09
PE Robinsonb Berry731051355369.52
JM Dakinlbw b Birbeck3637534297.30
AI Dittac Wilcock b Cox2240412-55.00
AF Hayec Wood b Cox384--37.50
*+P Whitticasec Hutton b Wood2940493-72.50
AD Mullallyb Birbeck769--116.67
MT Brimsonnot out82029--40.00
IM Stangernot out41015--40.00
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 14 nb, 4 w)27
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Maddy), 2-12 (Hepworth), 3-15 (Bartle), 4-77 (Dakin), 5-136 (Ditta), 6-142 (Haye), 7-184 (Robinson), 8-195 (Mullally), 9-203 (Whitticase)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood9   22541313.502.78
Betts10   325022-2.50
Cox11   14021133.003.64
Birbeck11   0652-133.005.91
Berry11   0531--66.004.82

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Huttonc Hepworth b Stanger3051802258.82
PJ Wilcockc Whitticase b Dakin1111182-100.00
RMS Westonlbw b Stanger2563704-39.68
DA Blenkironb Mullally5368786177.94
SD Birbeckrun out4258765-72.41
PJ Berryst Whitticase b Hepworth1312202-108.33
*MJ Robinsonnot out919251-47.37
+AR Fothergillnot out13121011108.33
DM Coxdid not bat      
MM Bettsdid not bat      
J Wooddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)22
Total(6 wickets, 48.2 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Wilcock), 2-70 (Hutton), 3-73 (Weston), 4-172 (Blenkiron), 5-178 (Birbeck), 6-199 (Berry)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally9   14912254.005.44
Stanger11   23122-33.002.82
Ditta9   1350---3.89
Bartle5   034012-6.80
Hepworth5   01511-30.003.00
Brimson2   0150---7.50

--> The match was reduced to 52 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive