Surrey Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (South East Zone)
VenueWoodbridge Road, Guildford on 28th July 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsSurrey Second XI 0; Sussex Second XI 2
UmpiresP Hobdell, NP Stickland

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Butcherb Dean35     
GJ Kennisc Humphries b Strong3     
RQ Cakec Humphries b Newell44     
MA Lynchlbw b Phillips49     
+NF Sargeantb Phillips1     
MR Bainbridgenot out30     
NM Kendrickc Newell b Phillips7     
*J Boilingrun out15     
SG Kenlocknot out11     
AJ Murphydid not bat      
JM de la PÍnadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 27 w)40
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 54 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-82, 3-144, 4-145, 5-166, 6-182, 7-204
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Law10   220091-2.00
Strong8   04218148.005.25
Edwards11   04703--4.27
Bates5   0270---5.40
Dean1   051--6.005.00
Phillips11   0403--22.003.64
Newell5   02011-30.004.00
Greenfield3   02501--8.33

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Newellst Sargeant b Boiling34     
MTE Peircec Sargeant b Kenlock75     
JA Northb Kenlock44     
K Greenfieldc Sargeant b Kenlock3     
AD Edwardsrun out33     
DR Lawc Cake b Kendrick1     
NC Phillipsc Bainbridge b Kendrick2     
JW Deannot out17     
+S Humphriesnot out7     
MR Strongdid not bat      
JJ Batesdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 11 w)20
Total(7 wickets, 53.5 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-78, 2-164, 3-169, 4-176, 5-179, 6-196, 7-225
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kenlock11   24133-22.003.73
Butcher5   02101--4.20
Boiling10   1511--60.005.10
de la PÍna3   01306--4.33
Kendrick11   0382--33.003.45
Kennis3   0170---5.67

--> The match was reduced before play started to 54 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive