Northamptonshire v Derbyshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 24th July 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, KJ Lyons

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Snape b Penberthy33     
DG Corkb Penberthy41     
M Azharuddinnot out111  28 
TJG O'Gormanc Bailey b Snape2     
AS Rollinsc Bailey b Ambrose35     
CM Wellsnot out3     
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
FA Griffithdid not bat      
MJ Vandraudid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 w)8
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-77, 3-87, 4-229
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Innes7   1550---7.86
Ambrose8   0331--48.004.12
Cook6   0350---5.83
Penberthy8   0472--24.005.88
Bailey8   0360---4.50
Snape3   0211--18.007.00

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamc Rollins b Base31     
RJ Warrenc Krikken b Warner6     
MB Loyec Krikken b Cork10     
*AJ Lambc Krikken b Griffith21     
RJ Baileynot out36     
AL Penberthyc Krikken b Griffith9     
JN Snapenot out16     
+D Ripleydid not bat      
KJ Innesdid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 30 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-40, 3-58, 4-80, 5-92
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wells8   1230---2.88
Warner5   0171--30.003.40
Cork6   1221--36.003.67
Base6   0301--36.005.00
Griffith5   0412--15.008.20

--> When play was halted Northamptonshire needed to have scored 175 runs to win
--> M Azharuddin passed his previous highest score of 108 in ListA matches
--> RJ Bailey passed 8000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 29





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive