Northamptonshire Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (South East Zone)
VenueGrange Road, Banbury on 21st July 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 98 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 2; Sussex Second XI 0
UmpiresB Horton, KJ Timpson
ScorersFT Ketley, LD Owen

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Robertslbw b Phillips35      
A Fordhamb Phillips39      
TW Harrisonrun out21      
TC Waltonc Humphries b Law66      
JN Snaperun out0      
CJ Rikac Greenfield b Law24      
KJ Innesc Remy b Edwards3      
+I Dawoodrun out3      
MN Bowennot out31      
JG Hughesnot out20      
*RM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 17 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 54 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-105, 3-115, 4-115, 5-189, 6-203, 7-205, 8-207
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Remy10   05601-
Law11   13827-
Edwards11   15314-
Phillips11   1422--
Kirtley8   05102-
Greenfield2   0100--
Dean1   090--

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DM Smithc Rika b Bowen26      
K Newellc Snape b Hughes40      
CC Remyc Dawood b Hughes6      
K Greenfieldc Dawood b Innes24      
MTE Peirceb Roberts3      
DR Lawc and b Roberts9      
AD Edwardsc and b Snape8      
JW Deanc Dawood b Innes10      
NC Phillipsst Dawood b Roberts7      
+S Humphriesc Carter b Walton12      
RJ Kirtleynot out9      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-77, 3-80, 4-85, 5-99, 6-110, 7-129, 8-142, 9-142, 10-164 (48.4 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bowen9   2301-1
Innes9   1462--
Hughes8   12021-
Snape11   2381--
Roberts11   5233--

--> The match was reduced to 54 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive