Durham Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (North Zone)
VenueKingsway, Bishop Auckland on 21st July 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsDurham Second XI 0; Yorkshire Second XI 2
UmpiresR Bell, KG Sutherland
ScorersP Forster (Durham Second XI), W Petherbridge (Yorkshire Second XI)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Huttonb Fisher32     
PJ Wilcockb GM Hamilton16     
*JI Longleyc Chapman b Keedy57     
RMS Westonc Chapman b Keedy8     
DA Blenkironb GM Hamilton44     
SK Meekc Robinson b Keedy1     
PJ Berrynot out69     
+AR Fothergillnot out6     
J Wooddid not bat      
MM Bettsdid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-97, 3-111, 4-121, 5-123, 6-218
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
GM Hamilton10   0492--30.004.90
DM Hamilton11   1630---5.73
Keedy11   1383--22.003.45
Kettleborough2   0120---6.00
Fisher11   3211--66.001.91
McGrath10   1550---5.50

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Kellettb Betts22     
A McGrathc Fothergill b Betts22     
CJ Schofieldc Wilcock b Berry39     
*AA Metcalfec Longley b Walker60     
RA Kettleboroughrun out2     
+CA Chapmannot out18     
R Robinsonnot out1     
GM Hamiltondid not bat      
DM Hamiltondid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
ID Fisherdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 36.5 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-50, 3-140, 4-142, 5-171
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood4   0240---6.00
Betts9   3272--27.003.00
Walker9   2321--54.003.56
Blenkiron5   0370---7.40

--> When play was halted Yorkshire Second XI needed to have scored 169 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive