Worcestershire v Hampshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1994
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 25th July 1994 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 56 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4 (Bowling 4); Hampshire 21 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresB Leadbeater, KE Palmer
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 43/2 (Weston 19*, Edwards 0*; 20 overs)
Close of play day 2Hampshire (2) 197/4 (Smith 99*, Maru 0*; 62 overs)
Close of play day 3Worcestershire (2) 175/3 (Curtis 78*, Illingworth 2*; 66 overs)

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TC Middletonc Edwards b Lampitt20     
VP Terryc Edwards b Radford21     
GW Whitec Edwards b Newport1     
RA Smithb Newport2     
*MCJ Nicholasnot out84     
+AN Aymeslbw b Newport41     
SD Udalb Newport0     
WKM Benjaminc Radford b Lampitt4     
RJ Marulbw b Lampitt0     
M Jean-Jacquesc Edwards b Lampitt15     
CA Connorlbw b Lampitt2     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 32 nb, 1 w)38
Total(all out, 86.4 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-46, 3-54, 4-67, 5-167, 6-175, 7-186, 8-190, 9-218, 10-228 (86.4 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Radford19   3461--
Mirza11   2510--
Newport19   3504--
Illingworth7   430--
Moody7   0250--
Leatherdale4   0150--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TS Curtislbw b Benjamin10     
WPC Westonc Aymes b Benjamin32     
GR Hayneslbw b Benjamin1     
+T Edwardsc White b Connor15     
TM Moodyb Benjamin3     
DA Leatherdalelbw b Udal26     
SR Lampittc White b Udal32     
PJ Newportc Middleton b Benjamin30     
RK Illingworthc Maru b Udal3     
NV Radfordlbw b Benjamin5     
P Mirzanot out0     
Extras(3 lb, 33 nb)36
Total(all out, 64.5 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-26, 3-65, 4-70, 5-75, 6-148, 7-149, 8-159, 9-168, 10-193 (64.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Connor18   3601--
Jean-Jacques12   2530--
Udal10   3313--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TC Middletonlbw b Lampitt19     
VP Terrylbw b Radford0     
GW Whiteb Lampitt28     
RA Smithlbw b Haynes162     
*MCJ Nicholasc Moody b Illingworth31     
RJ Marulbw b Lampitt10     
+AN Aymeslbw b Lampitt0     
SD Udalc Moody b Haynes40     
M Jean-Jacquesb Haynes7     
CA Connorc Mirza b Illingworth6     
WKM Benjaminnot out1     
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 20 nb)32
Total(all out, 102.3 overs)336
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-42, 3-83, 4-197, 5-216, 6-222, 7-311, 8-322, 9-335, 10-336 (102.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Radford19   0661--
Mirza9   4240--
Newport16   2680--
Lampitt19   4494--
Illingworth27   5712--
Moody6   2270--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TS Curtisc Terry b Connor95     
WPC Westonc Terry b Udal25     
GR Hayneslbw b Maru8     
TM Moodyc Aymes b Connor46     
RK Illingworthb Udal7     
DA Leatherdalec Maru b Jean-Jacques35     
SR Lampittlbw b Udal1     
PJ Newportnot out32     
NV Radfordc Maru b Udal25     
+T Edwardsc Benjamin b Udal4     
P Mirzalbw b Udal5     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 24 nb)32
Total(all out, 120.5 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-75, 3-169, 4-202, 5-210, 6-212, 7-254, 8-295, 9-307, 10-315 (120.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Connor37   111052--
Jean-Jacques17   0671--
Maru30   10501--

--> AN Aymes (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> GW White (2) passed his previous highest score of 11 in County Championship matches
--> GR Haynes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Hampshire second innings (previous best was 2-29)
--> RK Illingworth reached 500 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire second innings
--> GR Haynes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Hampshire second innings (previous best was 2-29)
--> SD Udal reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Worcestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive