Lancashire v Derbyshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 17th July 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 8 runs
PointsLancashire 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, RA White

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Athertonc Cork b Wells25     
JER Gallianc Rollins b DeFreitas5     
JP Crawleyrun out64     
NH Fairbrotherc Adams b Griffith51     
GD Lloydrun out20     
*M Watkinsonc Rollins b Malcolm27     
+WK Heggnot out6     
ID Austindid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
G Yatesdid not bat      
G Chappledid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-55, 3-134, 4-153, 5-198, 6-211 (40 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas8   0281--48.003.50
Wells8   0261--48.003.25
Malcolm8   0391--48.004.88
Vandrau5   0370---7.40
Cork6   0420---7.00
Griffith5   0331--30.006.60

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettrun out31     
DG Corkc Austin b Yates49     
CJ Adamsc Hegg b Austin0     
TJG O'Gormanb Yates4     
M Azharuddinc Hegg b Gallian17     
PAJ DeFreitasc Fairbrother b Yates16     
+AS Rollinsc Hegg b Gallian11     
CM Wellsnot out28     
MJ Vandrauc Martin b Chapple10     
FA Griffithc Gallian b Martin31     
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-74, 3-86, 4-89, 5-110, 6-128, 7-133, 8-148, 9-203 (40 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapple7   1231--42.003.29
Martin8   1491--48.006.12
Austin8   0401--48.005.00
Watkinson4   0270---6.75
Yates8   0353--16.004.38
Gallian5   0242--15.004.80

--> NH Fairbrother passed 8500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 47
--> FA Griffith passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive