Sussex Second XI v Kent Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (South East Zone)
VenueCricket Field Road, Horsham on 14th July 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Second XI won by 9 wickets
PointsSussex Second XI 2; Kent Second XI 0
UmpiresIRE Farrell, RM Sutton

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DP Fultonc North b Greenfield34     
MJ Walkerst Humphries b Phillips53     
NJ Llongc Greenfield b Dean1     
SC Willislbw b Chaplin34     
RM Ellisonb Peirce7     
MJ McCaguec and b Peirce0     
GJJ Sheenb Edwards18     
WJ Houseb Phillips15     
NW Prestonb Phillips0     
BJ Phillipsnot out26     
EJ Stanfordnot out6     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-84, 2-87, 3-117, 4-141, 5-143, 6-143, 7-177, 8-177, 9-179
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Law2   0180---9.00
Edwards8   1341--48.004.25
Greenfield11   2301--66.002.73
North4   0220---5.50
Dean11   1251--66.002.27
Phillips11   0443--22.004.00
Chaplin4   1131--24.003.25
Peirce4   1182--12.004.50

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Newellc Fulton b Stanford57     
MTE Peircenot out90     
CC Remynot out58     
K Greenfielddid not bat      
JA Northdid not bat      
JD Chaplindid not bat      
DR Lawdid not bat      
NC Phillipsdid not bat      
JW Deandid not bat      
S Humphriesdid not bat      
AD Edwardsdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 50 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-113 (Newell)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCague10   2190---1.90
Ellison5   1160---3.20
Stanford11   1281--66.002.55
Llong10   0610---6.10
Sheen4   0290---7.25
Phillips4   0250---6.25
Preston6   0310---5.17

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Kent Second XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Sussex Second XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive