Northamptonshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Rapid Cricketline Second Eleven Championship 1994
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 11th, 12th, 13th July 1994 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 294 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Leicestershire Second XI 22 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresVA Holder, FG Thomas
ScorersLD Owen, GA York
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire Second XI (1) 136/3 (Walton ?*, Snape ?*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire Second XI (2) 259/3 (Maddy ?*, Bartle ?*)

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Maddyc Snape b Bowen411101- 
PN Hepworthb Bowen5997125101 
GI Macmillanb Boswell2240535- 
IJ Sutcliffec Roberts b Walton279-- 
S Bartlec Walton b Cottam81127150141 
JM Dakinc Roberts b Hughes61516792 
AI Dittac Felton b Roberts1441581- 
*+P Whitticasec Montgomerie b Bowen52576681 
ARK Piersonc and b Roberts1327273- 
MT Brimsonc Felton b Roberts0913-- 
A Sheriyarnot out4541- 
Extras(6 lb, 18 nb, 4 w)28
Total(all out, 77.1 overs)340
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Maddy), 2-55 (Macmillan), 3-58 (Sutcliffe), 4-122 (Hepworth), 5-232 (Dakin), 6-257 (Bartle), 7-284 (Ditta), 8-326 (Pierson), 9-336 (Whitticase), 10-340 (Brimson)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bowen22   676313
Hughes15   358112
Boswell11   2591-3
Walton4   01312-
Snape6   1260--
Cottam9   2351--

Northamptonshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RR Montgomerielbw b Sheriyar31520-- 
NA Feltonc Whitticase b Dakin1613-- 
TW Harrisonb Dakin032-- 
TC Waltonc Brimson b Sheriyar84108137103 
JN Snapeb Brimson119172209183 
AR Robertsrun out6590102101 
+I Dawoodnot out1325301- 
MN Bowennot out913101- 
JG Hughesdid not bat      
AC Cottamdid not bat      
SAJ Boswelldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)7
Total(6 wickets, declared, 72.1 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Felton), 2-4 (Harrison), 3-4 (Montgomerie), 4-162 (Walton), 5-259 (Snape), 6-285 (Roberts)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar16   2562--
Dakin13   24321-
Ditta8   1490-2
Pierson9   0460--
Bartle12   3290--
Maddy3   0140--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthc Hughes b Walton35406041 
DL Maddyc Dawood b Hughes150175233224 
GI Macmillanc Hughes b Boswell719211- 
IJ Sutclifferun out40971076- 
S Bartlelbw b Hughes3389944- 
JM Dakinc Dawood b Bowen25212341 
AI Dittanot out71421-- 
*+P Whitticasenot out107141- 
ARK Piersondid not bat      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 12 nb, 4 w)24
Total(6 wickets, declared, 76 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Hepworth), 2-100 (Macmillan), 3-207 (Sutcliffe), 4-249 (Bartle), 5-308 (Dakin), 6-317 (Maddy)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bowen18   1871-3
Hughes13   07521-
Walton8   13313-
Boswell9   2301-3
Roberts10   3330--
Snape13   5290--
Cottam5   1360--

Northamptonshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RR Montgomeriec Maddy b Sheriyar011-- 
NA Feltonc Whitticase b Dakin2337505- 
TW Harrisonlbw b Dakin414161- 
TC Waltonc Macmillan b Dakin1533473- 
JN Snapec Whitticase b Sheriyar167-- 
AR Robertsc Dakin b Sheriyar1518283- 
+I Dawoodc Maddy b Sheriyar923222- 
MN Bowennot out69231- 
JG Hughesc Whitticase b Dakin1810-- 
AC Cottamc Bartle b Dakin047-- 
SAJ Boswellc Whitticase b Dakin011-- 
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 25.4 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Montgomerie), 2-9 (Harrison), 3-36 (Felton), 4-37 (Snape), 5-45 (Walton), 6-65 (Roberts), 7-71 (Dawood), 8-72 (Hughes), 9-76 (Cottam), 10-76 (Boswell)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar13   3394--

--> JN Snape (1) 100 in 153 balls, 198 minutes
--> DL Maddy (2) 100 in 124 balls, 161 minutes
--> DL Maddy (2) 150 in 174 balls, 230 minutes

Northamptonshire Second XI were set 371 to win off a minimum of 86 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive