Northamptonshire Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (South East Zone)
VenueLondon Road, Tring on 8th July 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 90 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 2; Surrey Second XI 0
UmpiresJA Gurney, D Walker

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomeriec Sargeant b Bicknell16     
KJ Inneslbw b Bicknell18     
TC Waltonc Kennis b Smith25     
JN Snapec and b Kendrick59     
AR Robertsrun out4     
CJ Rikarun out31     
+I Dawoodc Lynch b Bicknell19     
MN Bowennot out16     
JG Hughesb Bicknell4     
AC Cottamnot out0     
*RM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 19 w)33
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-48, 3-118, 4-130, 5-162, 6-200, 7-207, 8-216
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell9   02847-13.503.11
Kenlock4   02505--6.25
Murphy10   05701--5.70
de la PÍna5   02506--5.00
Kendrick10   2361--60.003.60
Smith10   0401--60.004.00

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Lynchb Bowen0     
GJ Kennisc Montgomerie b Cottam38     
RQ Cakec Montgomerie b Bowen0     
AW Smithlbw b Innes5     
+NF Sargeantc Hughes b Innes3     
*MP Bicknellc Hughes b Innes4     
MR Bainbridgec and b Walton11     
NM Kendrickb Cottam22     
JM de la PÍnac Innes b Cottam1     
SG Kenlocknot out33     
AJ Murphyb Cottam1     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 11 w)17
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-7, 4-13, 5-24, 6-54, 7-92, 8-94, 9-129, 10-135 (45.5 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bowen6   11025-18.001.67
Innes7   21432-14.002.00
Walton7   12214-42.003.14
Snape9   0270---3.00
Roberts10   1200---2.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 48 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive