Kent Second XI v Essex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (South East Zone)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 8th July 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Second XI won by 38 runs
PointsKent Second XI 0; Essex Second XI 2
UmpiresRSF Green, SE Mannering

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DDJ Robinsonc Willis b Wren1     
AJE Hibbertb Thompson4     
GA Khanc Willis b Wren0     
M Diwanc Fulton b Preston47     
RJ Rollinsc Fulton b McCague101     
TD Topleyc McCague b Wren24     
AR Butchernot out42     
DJP Bodenc sub b Wren3     
RM Pearsonnot out8     
SJW Andrewdid not bat      
DM Cousinsdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-11, 3-11, 4-113, 5-174, 6-204, 7-216
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCague11   3291--66.002.64
Wren11   4414--16.503.73
Thompson4   281--24.002.00
Preston11   1461--66.004.18
Llong8   0700---8.75
Stanford10   0430---4.30

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DP Fultonc Rollins b Cousins2     
MJ Walkerc Diwan b Boden43     
NJ Llongc Robinson b Cousins4     
RM Ellisonc Diwan b Topley18     
SC Willisc Robinson b Cousins56     
GJJ Sheenc Khan b Topley9     
JBD Thompsonrun out6     
NW Prestonnot out25     
TN Wrenrun out28     
EJ Stanfordc Robinson b Andrew6     
MJ McCaguec Boden b Pearson2     
Total(all out, 51 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-11, 3-67, 4-69, 5-95, 6-102, 7-121, 8-161, 9-200, 10-212 (51 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Andrew9   2221--54.002.44
Cousins9   1323--18.003.56
Topley11   1372--33.003.36
Boden11   0521--66.004.73
Pearson11   1611--66.005.55

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Essex Second XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Kent Second XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive