Surrey Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Rapid Cricketline Second Eleven Championship 1994
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 30th June, 1st, 2nd July 1994 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 158 runs
PointsSurrey Second XI 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Leicestershire Second XI 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresR McLeod, BJ Meyer
ScorersJE Booth, GA York
Close of play day 1Surrey Second XI (1) 18/0 (Kendrick 9*, Kennis 6*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire Second XI (2) 27/0 (Maddy 14*, Ditta 8*)

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Maddyb Thompson3047666-  
AI Dittac Kennis b de la PÍna62339--  
PE Robinsonc Medlycott b de la PÍna89181204111  
S Bartlec Medlycott b Kendrick551141427-  
JM Dakinnot out125146174127  
AF Hayec Sargeant b de la PÍna3441804-  
DA Turnerlbw b Kendrick2342582-  
*+P Whitticasedid not bat      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
IM Stangerdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 8 nb, 10 w)31
Total(6 wickets, declared, 98.2 overs)393
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Ditta), 2-52 (Maddy), 3-191 (Bartle), 4-228 (Robinson), 5-312 (Haye), 6-393 (Turner)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson20   187132
de la PÍna17   074352
Powell6   11901-
Kennis9   1400--
Bainbridge7   04401-
Medlycott13   1430--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NM Kendrickc Robinson b Stanger7014916910-  
GJ Kennisc Bartle b Sheriyar824401-  
MCK Hodgsonb Sheriyar23137--  
+NF Sargeantc Robinson b Stanger511041138-  
*KT Medlycottc Stanger b Ditta106173186172  
MR Bainbridgec Dakin b Brimson729331-  
RW Nowellc Robinson b Turner1159502-  
BC Hollioakeb Turner01411--  
JNY Powelllbw b Brimson415201-  
DJJ Thompsonst Whitticase b Turner054--  
JM de la PÍnanot out1324413-  
Extras(4 b, 6 nb)10
Total(all out, 104.2 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Kennis), 2-34 (Hodgson), 3-124 (Kendrick), 4-159 (Sargeant), 5-184 (Bainbridge), 6-215 (Nowell), 7-215 (Hollioake), 8-230 (Powell), 9-231 (Thompson), 10-282 (Medlycott)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar21   5652-2
Stanger10   0422-1
Brimson31   11652--
Turner36   12723--
Haye5   1200--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Maddyc Kennis b Kendrick6911115581  
AI Dittac Sargeant b Kennis29961402-  
PE Robinsonc Hodgson b Thompson912161-  
S Bartlec de la PÍna b Kennis2152732-  
JM Dakinc and b Kendrick4681-  
AF Hayec Kennis b Thompson179--  
DA Turnerc Sargeant b de la PÍna025--  
*+P Whitticasec and b Kendrick2337513-  
MT Brimsonnot out024--  
IM Stangerdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)10
Total(8 wickets, declared, 53.5 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-100 (Ditta), 2-116 (Maddy), 3-116 (Robinson), 4-121 (Dakin), 5-122 (Haye), 6-126 (Turner), 7-160 (Bartle), 8-166 (Whitticase)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson17   159221
de la PÍna15   146111
Kennis7   1242--

Surrey Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NM Kendrickc Maddy b Sheriyar222--  
GJ Kennisb Stanger41317--  
MCK Hodgsonc Dakin b Turner1623482-  
*KT Medlycottb Stanger022--  
MR Bainbridgec Whitticase b Brimson2353623-  
+NF Sargeantst Whitticase b Brimson3251394-  
RW Nowellnot out957751-  
BC Hollioakec Stanger b Turner388--  
JNY Powellc Brimson b Turner1842413-  
DJJ Thompsonc Maddy b Brimson10121011  
JM de la PÍnac Turner b Brimson035--  
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 44.2 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Kendrick), 2-10 (Kennis), 3-10 (Medlycott), 4-29 (Hodgson), 5-73 (Bainbridge), 6-78 (Sargeant), 7-83 (Hollioake), 8-108 (Powell), 9-119 (Thompson), 10-119 (de la PÍna)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar7   3131--
Stanger7   1182--
Turner14   4403--

--> JM Dakin (1) 100 in 126 balls, 151 minutes
--> KT Medlycott (1) 100 in 168 balls, 182 minutes

Surrey Second XI were set 278 to win from a minimum of 55 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive