Worcestershire v Sussex
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 26th June 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 97 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4; Sussex 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, JW Holder

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TM Moodyc Moores b Phillips27     
ACH Seymourc Wells b Salisbury57     
GA Hickc Stephenson b Giddins103  121 
GR Haynesc Greenfield b Jarvis13     
DA Leatherdalenot out25     
+SJ Rhodesnot out3     
*TS Curtisdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
P Mirzadid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)14
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-191, 3-203, 4-221
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   0511--48.006.38
Stephenson8   0250---3.12
Giddins8   0381--48.004.75
Phillips6   0381--36.006.33
Salisbury6   0491--36.008.17
Greenfield4   0350---8.75

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Hallb Mirza4     
MP Speightb Radford57     
FD Stephensonc Curtis b Moody1     
*AP Wellsc Leatherdale b Moody7     
NJ Lenhamc and b Lampitt2     
K Greenfieldc Curtis b Illingworth22     
+P Mooresst Rhodes b Illingworth9     
PW Jarvisc Hick b Illingworth17     
IDK Salisburylbw b Illingworth2     
NC Phillipsnot out11     
ESH Giddinsb Leatherdale1     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 36.3 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-8, 3-36, 4-40, 5-88, 6-105, 7-113, 8-120, 9-143, 10-145 (36.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moody8   0242--24.003.00
Mirza8   1251--48.003.12
Lampitt4   2191--24.004.75
Radford6   0371--36.006.17
Illingworth8   0234--12.002.88
Haynes2   040---2.00

--> P Mirza made his debut in ListA matches
--> NC Phillips made his debut in ListA matches
--> ACH Seymour passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive