Essex v Nottinghamshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueValentine's Park, Ilford on 26th June 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 7 wickets
PointsEssex 0; Nottinghamshire 4
UmpiresBJ Meyer, P Willey

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GA Goochc Noon b Lewis121--50.00
JP Stephensonc Lewis b Field-Buss4992935-53.26
JJB Lewisc Noon b Evans2336474-63.89
N Hussainc Evans b Field-Buss3145551-68.89
M Diwanrun out1417182-82.35
RC Iranirun out121--50.00
+MA Garnhamnot out1924371-79.17
MS Kasprowiczc Pollard b Mike79121-77.78
PM Suchnot out19161911118.75
RM Pearsondid not bat      
DM Cousinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-56, 3-108, 4-129, 5-130, 6-131, 7-144
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis8   0331--48.004.12
Pennett4   0220---5.50
Evans7   0281--42.004.00
Mike7   1361--42.005.14
Field-Buss8   0272--24.003.38
Crawley6   0280---4.67

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardlbw b Such1031321-32.26
P Johnsonc Garnham b Stephenson827110312-115.49
JC Adamsnot out6088978-68.18
*RT Robinsonb Stephenson011--0.00
MA Crawleynot out1419242-73.68
CC Lewisdid not bat      
+WM Noondid not bat      
GW Mikedid not bat      
KP Evansdid not bat      
MG Field-Bussdid not bat      
DB Pennettdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 16 nb, 5 w)22
Total(3 wickets, 33.4 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-149, 3-149
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kasprowicz6   0350---5.83
Such7   1371--42.005.29
Cousins3   0230---7.67
Pearson5   0290---5.80
Irani8   2290---3.62

--> M Diwan made his debut in ListA matches
--> JP Stephenson passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> PM Such equalled his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> P Johnson passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 32





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive