Leicestershire Second XI v Essex Second XI
Rapid Cricketline Second Eleven Championship 1994
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 13th, 14th, 15th June 1994 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Essex Second XI 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresBJ Meyer, BJ Orton
ScorersER Laws, GA York
Close of play day 1Essex Second XI (1) 137/2 (Ligertwood ?*, Diwan ?*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire Second XI (2) 167/0 ([unknown] 0*, Maddy ?*)

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthlbw b Boden7890116121 
DL Maddyc Powell b Thompson1324271- 
NA Stanleylbw b Thompson3717-- 
PE Robinsonc Rollins b Thompson022-- 
JM Dakinc Thompson b Harvey1019262- 
AF Hayec Diwan b Harvey21117-- 
AI Dittab Thompson37536671 
*+P Whitticasec Rollins b Boden1336342- 
MT Brimsonb Thompson0610-- 
DA Turnernot out41419-- 
TJ Masonc Robinson b Harvey41514-- 
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb)12
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Maddy), 2-70 (Stanley), 3-70 (Robinson), 4-86 (Dakin), 5-102 (Haye), 6-138 (Hepworth), 7-168 (Ditta), 8-168 (Whitticase), 9-170 (Brimson), 10-176 (Mason)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boden17   1752--
Thompson16   5435--
Ayres6   0340-2

Essex Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DDJ Robinsonlbw b Ditta3577838- 
DGC Ligertwoodc Hepworth b Mason7727430410- 
AJ Churchillc Whitticase b Brimson642301- 
M Diwanc Brimson b Mason6816616911- 
+RJ Rollinsc Maddy b Brimson8572- 
MG Powellc Whitticase b Dakin26435231 
DJP Bodenc Ditta b Mason013-- 
*AR Butcherc Brimson b Mason1321233- 
PL Thompsonc Haye b Dakin103844-- 
IJ Harveynot out2125274- 
DW Ayresb Ditta154-- 
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 10 nb)25
Total(all out, 115.4 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Robinson), 2-81 (Churchill), 3-206 (Diwan), 4-216 (Rollins), 5-216 (Ligertwood), 6-216 (Boden), 7-247 (Butcher), 8-261 (Powell), 9-288 (Thompson), 10-290 (Ayres)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haye15   4310--
Dakin24   5552-1
Mason16   5394--
Brimson35   14712--
Maddy2   200--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthnot out16932938126- 
DL Maddyc sub (IM Stanger) b Boden17030133925- 
NA Stanleyc Rollins b Boden1120352- 
PE Robinsonnot out475-- 
JM Dakindid not bat      
AF Hayedid not bat      
AI Dittadid not bat      
*+P Whitticasedid not bat      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
DA Turnerdid not bat      
TJ Masondid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)27
Total(2 wickets, declared, 109 overs)381
Fall of wickets:
1-329 (Maddy), 2-363 (Stanley)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boden21   36723-
Thompson17   24902-
Harvey15   1730--
Ayres19   4870-3
Powell34   12820--
Churchill3   170--

Essex Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DDJ Robinsonc Whitticase b Ditta2675754- 
DGC Ligertwoodc Whitticase b Dakin512211- 
AJ Churchilllbw b Dakin1966793- 
+RJ Rollinslbw b Ditta136-- 
MG Powellnot out2667654- 
*AR Butchernot out74746-- 
DJP Bodendid not bat      
M Diwandid not bat      
PL Thompsondid not bat      
IJ Harveydid not bat      
DW Ayresdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(4 wickets, 45 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Ligertwood), 2-50 (Robinson), 3-52 (Rollins), 4-58 (Churchill)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haye5   11001-
Dakin11   4172--
Ditta9   2242--
Brimson10   3180--
Mason6   540--
Turner3   180--
Hepworth1   040--

--> PN Hepworth (2) 100 in 263 balls, 301 minutes
--> PN Hepworth (2) 150 in 311 balls, 362 minutes
--> DL Maddy (2) 100 in 230 balls, 246 minutes
--> DL Maddy (2) 150 in 278 balls, 302 minutes

Essex Second XI were set 268 to win from a minimum of 50 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive