Derbyshire v Leicestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 12th June 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 6 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresJW Holder, AGT Whitehead

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PV Simmonsb Wells16     
*NE Briersc Adams b Vandrau19     
JJ Whitakerb DeFreitas3     
PE Robinsonc and b Vandrau19     
BF Smithc Barnett b Griffith36     
JM Dakinc Krikken b Vandrau0     
+PA Nixonc Bowler b Griffith57     
PN Hepworthc DeFreitas b Harris13     
GJ Parsonsnot out14     
AD Mullallyc Vandrau b Harris1     
DJ Millnsnot out3     
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-36, 3-44, 4-74, 5-74, 6-128, 7-159, 8-175, 9-177
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas8   1281--48.003.50
Wells4   1191--24.004.75
Griffith8   0272--24.003.38
Vandrau8   1253--16.003.12
Harris8   0492--24.006.12
Barnett4   0370---9.25

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Mullally b Parsons12     
PD Bowlerlbw b Millns8     
CJ Adamsc Nixon b Simmons28     
M Azharuddinnot out91     
TJG O'Gormanb Simmons9     
PAJ DeFreitasnot out20     
CM Wellsdid not bat      
FA Griffithdid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
MJ Vandraudid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 18 w)23
Total(4 wickets, 35 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-48, 3-97, 4-128
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Millns6   0311--36.005.17
Mullally7   1160---2.29
Parsons7   0401--42.005.71
Hepworth4   0260---6.50
Simmons8   0462--24.005.75
Dakin3   0270---9.00

--> AJ Harris made his debut in ListA matches
--> MJ Vandrau achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 2-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive