Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Essex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (South East Zone)
VenueChalvey Road, Slough on 9th June 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0; Essex Second XI 2
UmpiresKT Bailey, MK Reed
ScorersK Bird, ER Laws

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RK Raoc Knight b Topley9      
KG Sedgbeerc Knight b Ayres38      
N Prattb Boden54      
MJ Churchc Ayres b Boden38      
SD Welchc Pearson b Knight5      
JA Knottrun out28      
KA Forbesrun out30      
*CT Radleynot out5      
+A Prattrun out3      
DM Lanenot out0      
AP Coledid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 21 nb, 16 w)41
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 54 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Rao), 2-97 (Sedgbeer), 3-163 (N Pratt), 4-179 (Welch), 5-180 (Church), 6-242 (Knott), 7-247 (Forbes), 8-250 (A Pratt)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boden11   0462--
Topley9   2501--
Ayres7   0311--
Powell11   0430--
Pearson9   0430--
Knight7   0341--

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DDJ Robinsonlbw b Lane16      
NV Knightnot out111      
AJE Hibbertlbw b Lane2      
M Diwanc Welch b Sedgbeer83      
+RJ Rollinsnot out31      
MG Powelldid not bat      
TD Topleydid not bat      
DJP Bodendid not bat      
*AR Butcherdid not bat      
RM Pearsondid not bat      
DW Ayresdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 51 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Robinson), 2-45 (Hibbert), 3-205 (Diwan)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cole8   0470--
Lane11   2402--
Knott10   1450--
Sedgbeer11   1701--
N Pratt10   1430--
Rao1   060--

--> The match was reduced to 54 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive